Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aquarius
31 January 1794, 11:48 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aquarius

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 31, 1794 at 11:48
Moon: Aquarius, 12°03’
Saros: Serie 108
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°03’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 14, 1794
at 22:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
26°32’
120 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 1, 1794
at 21:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°28’
146 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 26, 1794
at 22:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
4°06’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 11, 1794
at 07:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°43’
125 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 25, 1794
at 12:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°16’
151 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 21, 1795
at 00:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°06’
118 01m44s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 4, 1795
at 00:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°11’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 16, 1795
at 07:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
23°40’
123 03m26s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 31, 1795
at 19:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°21’
135 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 25, 1795
at 22:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°21’
102 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 10, 1796
at 06:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°49’
128 08m15s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 24, 1796
at 10:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°07’
140 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 20, 1796
at 10:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°46’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 4, 1796
at 23:02
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
13°29’
133 06m15s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 14, 1796
at 14:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°29’
112 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 29, 1796
at 05:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°17’
138 07m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 9, 1797
at 11:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°01’
117 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 24, 1797
at 16:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
3°23’
143 02m47s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 4, 1797
at 04:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
12°35’
122 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 18, 1797
at 06:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
26°47’
148 eclipse
chart
Tue May 15, 1798
at 20:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°12’
115 01m36s eclipse
chart
Tue May 29, 1798
at 18:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°27’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 8, 1798
at 01:44
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°01’
120 01m59s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 23, 1798
at 12:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°28’
132 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun May 5, 1799
at 00:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°27’
125 06m20s eclipse
chart
Sun May 19, 1799
at 07:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°08’
137 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 28, 1799
at 17:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°19’
130 04m50s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 1799
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°06’
142 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 108

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 31, 1794 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Aug 9, 1505
at 20:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°23’
108 03m25s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 21, 1523
at 04:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°57’
108 02m44s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1541
at 12:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°34’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 11, 1559
at 20:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 22, 1577
at 04:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°00’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 3, 1595
at 12:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
9°49’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 13, 1613
at 20:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°42’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 25, 1631
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°39’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 4, 1649
at 13:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°41’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 15, 1667
at 22:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°45’
108 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 26, 1685
at 06:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°53’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 8, 1703
at 15:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
16°03’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 19, 1721
at 00:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 30, 1739
at 09:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°28’
108 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 9, 1758
at 18:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°41’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 21, 1776
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°52’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°03’
108 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 12, 1812
at 20:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
23°10’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 23, 1830
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 5, 1848
at 13:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°16’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 16, 1866
at 21:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°14’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 27, 1884
at 06:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
7°07’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 8, 1902
at 14:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°56’
108 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »