Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aquarius
31 January 1794, 11:48 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aquarius

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 31, 1794 at 11:48
Moon: Aquarius, 12°03’
Saros: Serie 108
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
12°03’
VenusFeb 9, 1794, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Aquarius, January 31, 1794
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius12°03’
VenusFeb 9, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 14, 1794
at 22:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo26°32’
UranusJul 14, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 1, 1794
at 21:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces11°28’
VenusMar 5, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 26, 1794
at 22:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo4°06’
MercuryJun 30, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 11, 1794
at 07:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius18°43’
MarsDec 18, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 25, 1794
at 12:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo2°16’
MercurySep 9, All returns
151 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 21, 1795
at 00:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius1°06’
MercuryJan 26, All returns
118 01m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 4, 1795
at 00:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°11’
VenusAug 22, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 16, 1795
at 07:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer23°40’
MarsJul 22, All returns
123 03m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 31, 1795
at 19:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius8°21’
JupiterDec 21, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 25, 1795
at 22:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer4°21’
VenusMay 9, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 10, 1796
at 06:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn19°49’
MercuryJan 12, All returns
128 08m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 24, 1796
at 10:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°07’
VenusJun 9, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 20, 1796
at 10:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius29°46’
MarsSep 4, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 4, 1796
at 23:02
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer13°29’
MercuryJul 9, All returns
133 06m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 14, 1796
at 14:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini23°29’
SaturnDec 26, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 29, 1796
at 05:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn8°17’
VenusJan 27, All returns
138 07m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 9, 1797
at 11:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius19°01’
VenusNov 1, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 24, 1797
at 16:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer3°23’
SaturnJul 7, All returns
143 02m
47s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 4, 1797
at 04:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini12°35’
MercuryJun 25, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 18, 1797
at 06:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius26°47’
MarsFeb 26, All returns
148 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 15, 1798
at 20:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus25°12’
VenusJun 29, All returns
115 01m
36s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 29, 1798
at 18:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius8°27’
MercuryNov 24, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 8, 1798
at 01:44
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio16°01’
MercuryNov 10, All returns
120 01m
59s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 23, 1798
at 12:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini1°28’
MarsMar 23, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio0°00’
VenusSep 16, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 5, 1799
at 00:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus14°27’
MercuryMay 11, All returns
125 06m
20s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 19, 1799
at 07:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio28°08’
MercuryNov 10, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 28, 1799
at 17:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio5°19’
MarsNov 19, All returns
130 04m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 12, 1799
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus20°06’
VenusMay 30, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 108

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 31, 1794 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Aug 9, 1505
at 20:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo16°23’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
108 03m
25s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 21, 1523
at 04:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo26°57’
VenusSep 18, All returns
108 02m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1541
at 12:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo7°34’
MarsOct 17, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 11, 1559
at 20:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo18°15’
MercuryAug 25, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 22, 1577
at 04:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo29°00’
MercurySep 22, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 3, 1595
at 12:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra9°49’
MercuryOct 13, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 13, 1613
at 20:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra20°42’
MercuryOct 31, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 25, 1631
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio1°39’
MarsSep 11, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 4, 1649
at 13:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio12°41’
VenusDec 8, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 15, 1667
at 22:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio23°45’
VenusNov 17, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 26, 1685
at 06:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius4°53’
MercuryNov 30, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 8, 1703
at 15:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius16°03’
MercuryDec 21, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 19, 1721
at 00:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius27°15’
MercuryJan 9, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 30, 1739
at 09:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn8°28’
MarsJan 16, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 9, 1758
at 18:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn19°41’
MercuryDec 25, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 21, 1776
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius0°52’
MercuryJan 21, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius12°03’
VenusFeb 9, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 12, 1812
at 20:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius23°10’
MercuryMar 1, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 23, 1830
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces4°15’
MercuryMar 20, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 5, 1848
at 13:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces15°16’
MercuryMar 23, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 16, 1866
at 21:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces26°14’
MarsApr 29, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 27, 1884
at 06:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries7°07’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 8, 1902
at 14:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries17°56’
MarsApr 11, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »