Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
9 January 1758, 18:13 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 9, 1758 at 18:13
Moon: Capricorn, 19°41’
Saros: Serie 108
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 9, 1758
at 18:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°41’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 24, 1758
at 06:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°19’
120 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 8, 1758
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°19’
146 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1758
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
13°13’
113 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 20, 1758
at 16:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°43’
125 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 30, 1758
at 07:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°43’
118 01m15s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 13, 1759
at 08:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
22°53’
130 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 24, 1759
at 17:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
2°46’
123 02m59s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 10, 1759
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°26’
135 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1759
at 05:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°57’
102 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 19, 1759
at 13:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°28’
128 07m25s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 2, 1760
at 16:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
11°44’
140 eclipse
chart
Thu May 29, 1760
at 21:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 13, 1760
at 08:09
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
22°34’
133 05m27s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 22, 1760
at 20:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°09’
112 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 7, 1760
at 13:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°57’
138 07m36s eclipse
chart
Mon May 4, 1761
at 17:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°31’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon May 18, 1761
at 22:11
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°03’
117 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 3, 1761
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
12°26’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 12, 1761
at 11:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°20’
122 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 26, 1761
at 14:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°29’
148 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 24, 1762
at 05:42
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
4°01’
115 01m08s eclipse
chart
Sat May 8, 1762
at 03:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°23’
127 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 17, 1762
at 09:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
24°02’
120 02m02s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 1, 1762
at 20:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°21’
132 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 13, 1763
at 10:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°11’
125 06m11s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 27, 1763
at 16:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
6°56’
137 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 22, 1763
at 05:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°00’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 7, 1763
at 00:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
13°28’
130 05m09s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 21, 1763
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
28°08’
142 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 108

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 9, 1758 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Aug 9, 1505
at 20:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°23’
108 03m25s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 21, 1523
at 04:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°57’
108 02m44s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1541
at 12:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°34’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 11, 1559
at 20:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 22, 1577
at 04:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°00’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 3, 1595
at 12:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
9°49’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 13, 1613
at 20:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°42’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 25, 1631
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°39’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 4, 1649
at 13:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°41’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 15, 1667
at 22:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°45’
108 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 26, 1685
at 06:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°53’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 8, 1703
at 15:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
16°03’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 19, 1721
at 00:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 30, 1739
at 09:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°28’
108 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 9, 1758
at 18:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°41’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 21, 1776
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°52’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°03’
108 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 12, 1812
at 20:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
23°10’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 23, 1830
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 5, 1848
at 13:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°16’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 16, 1866
at 21:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°14’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 27, 1884
at 06:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
7°07’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 8, 1902
at 14:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°56’
108 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Taurus Taurus
Show calendar »