Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Gemini
16 June 2235, 11:00 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Gemini

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
June 16, 2235 at 11:00
Moon: Gemini, 24°45’
Saros: Serie 160
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun May 17, 2235
at 21:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
26°37’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 2, 2235
at 07:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°20’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 16, 2235
at 11:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°45’
160 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 11, 2235
at 14:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°40’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 25, 2235
at 13:38
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°36’
139 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 11, 2235
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°13’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri May 6, 2236
at 07:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°04’
132 01m59s eclipse
chart
Sat May 21, 2236
at 19:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°55’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 30, 2236
at 19:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°34’
137 05m54s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 2236
at 00:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°40’
149 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 11, 2237
at 07:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
21°28’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 25, 2237
at 22:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°40’
142 06m05s eclipse
chart
Wed May 10, 2237
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°10’
154 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 5, 2237
at 06:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
12°07’
121 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 19, 2237
at 19:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°19’
147 09m07s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 3, 2237
at 15:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°59’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 31, 2238
at 08:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°20’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 15, 2238
at 15:01
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
25°17’
152 03m49s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 24, 2238
at 21:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
1°37’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 8, 2238
at 21:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°13’
157 03m47s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 6, 2239
at 14:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°31’
124 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 20, 2239
at 14:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°23’
136 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 29, 2239
at 21:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°12’
129 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 14, 2239
at 05:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°54’
141 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 28, 2239
at 06:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°29’
167 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 23, 2240
at 17:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°15’
134 09m41s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 9, 2240
at 03:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°38’
146 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 18, 2240
at 13:52
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
25°58’
139 06m40s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 2, 2240
at 06:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°01’
151 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 160

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as June 16, 2235 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun May 13, 2181
at 14:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°14’
160 eclipse
chart
Fri May 24, 2199
at 21:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°47’
160 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 5, 2217
at 04:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°17’
160 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 16, 2235
at 11:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°45’
160 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 26, 2253
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°12’
160 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 8, 2271
at 00:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°38’
160 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 18, 2289
at 06:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°04’
160 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 30, 2307
at 13:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°31’
160 03m37s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 9, 2325
at 20:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°59’
160 03m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 21, 2343
at 03:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°29’
160 03m09s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 31, 2361
at 10:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°01’
160 02m54s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 11, 2379
at 17:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
160 02m42s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 22, 2397
at 00:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°16’
160 02m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 3, 2415
at 07:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
9°59’
160 02m27s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 13, 2433
at 15:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°46’
160 02m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 24, 2451
at 23:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°38’
160 02m21s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 4, 2469
at 06:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°33’
160 02m19s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 15, 2487
at 14:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°33’
160 02m16s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »