Annular Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Virgo
31 August 2361, 10:04 [UT/GMT]

Annular Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Virgo

Annular Solar Eclipse
Annular Solar Eclipse
August 31, 2361 at 10:04
Moon: Virgo, 8°01’
Saros: Serie 160
Duration: 02m54s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Feb 20, 2361
at 18:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°59’
129 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 8, 2361
at 02:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°16’
155 03m06s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 17, 2361
at 10:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°42’
134 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 31, 2361
at 10:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°01’
160 02m54s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 27, 2362
at 00:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°42’
127 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 10, 2362
at 00:47
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
20°48’
139 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 25, 2362
at 15:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°26’
165 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 22, 2362
at 11:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
29°40’
132 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 6, 2362
at 19:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°12’
144 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 20, 2362
at 19:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°30’
170 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 16, 2363
at 02:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
137 06m52s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 30, 2363
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°52’
149 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 12, 2363
at 03:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
19°34’
142 05m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 26, 2363
at 21:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°28’
154 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 21, 2363
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°16’
121 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 5, 2364
at 01:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°43’
147 09m03s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 20, 2364
at 05:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°01’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 15, 2364
at 09:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°48’
126 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 30, 2364
at 20:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
9°24’
152 05m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 10, 2364
at 05:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°16’
131 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 24, 2364
at 05:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°21’
157 03m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 4, 2365
at 20:18
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°22’
136 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 20, 2365
at 07:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°03’
162 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 14, 2365
at 05:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°51’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 29, 2365
at 09:57
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°00’
141 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 13, 2365
at 16:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°20’
167 eclipse
chart
Tue May 10, 2366
at 20:22
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°05’
134 05m03s eclipse
chart
Wed May 25, 2366
at 12:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°08’
146 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 3, 2366
at 21:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°13’
139 02m46s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 18, 2366
at 09:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°35’
151 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 160

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 31, 2361 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun May 13, 2181
at 14:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°14’
160 eclipse
chart
Fri May 24, 2199
at 21:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°47’
160 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 5, 2217
at 04:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°17’
160 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 16, 2235
at 11:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°45’
160 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 26, 2253
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°12’
160 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 8, 2271
at 00:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°38’
160 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 18, 2289
at 06:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°04’
160 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 30, 2307
at 13:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°31’
160 03m37s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 9, 2325
at 20:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°59’
160 03m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 21, 2343
at 03:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°29’
160 03m09s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 31, 2361
at 10:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°01’
160 02m54s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 11, 2379
at 17:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
160 02m42s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 22, 2397
at 00:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°16’
160 02m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 3, 2415
at 07:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
9°59’
160 02m27s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 13, 2433
at 15:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°46’
160 02m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 24, 2451
at 23:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°38’
160 02m21s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 4, 2469
at 06:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°33’
160 02m19s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 15, 2487
at 14:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°33’
160 02m16s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »