Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Gemini
31 May 1620, 20:33 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Gemini

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
May 31, 1620 at 20:33
Moon: Gemini, 10°40’
Saros: Serie 102
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Jan 4, 1620
at 20:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°59’
135 10m13s eclipse
chart
Sun May 31, 1620
at 20:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°40’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 15, 1620
at 00:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°05’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 30, 1620
at 03:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
8°23’
140 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 24, 1620
at 04:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°32’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 9, 1620
at 17:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°11’
119 eclipse
chart
Fri May 21, 1621
at 08:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°19’
112 00m18s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 4, 1621
at 06:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°31’
124 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 13, 1621
at 14:23
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°31’
117 01m28s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 29, 1621
at 02:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°04’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 25, 1622
at 11:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°11’
96 eclipse
chart
Tue May 10, 1622
at 13:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°39’
122 06m07s eclipse
chart
Tue May 24, 1622
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°12’
134 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 19, 1622
at 09:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°03’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 3, 1622
at 05:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°45’
127 05m01s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 15, 1623
at 04:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 29, 1623
at 14:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°44’
132 06m54s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 8, 1623
at 11:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
14°52’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1623
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°05’
137 02m31s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 19, 1624
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°08’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 3, 1624
at 18:12
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°21’
116 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 17, 1624
at 17:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
27°53’
142 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°25’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 26, 1624
at 19:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°03’
121 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 12, 1624
at 08:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
147 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 24, 1625
at 01:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°29’
126 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 1, 1625
at 21:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°28’
119 07m37s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 16, 1625
at 10:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°32’
131 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 102

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 31, 1620 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Mar 27, 1512
at 22:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
6°56’
102 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 8, 1530
at 06:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°42’
102 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 18, 1548
at 14:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°25’
102 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 29, 1566
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°03’
102 eclipse
chart
Thu May 10, 1584
at 05:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°38’
102 eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 1602
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°10’
102 eclipse
chart
Sun May 31, 1620
at 20:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°40’
102 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 12, 1638
at 03:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°08’
102 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aquarius Aquarius
Show calendar »