Partial Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Libra
15 April 1623, 04:23 [UT/GMT]

Partial Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Libra

Partial Lunar Eclipse
Partial Lunar Eclipse
April 15, 1623 at 04:23
Moon: Libra, 24°51’
Saros: Serie 106
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Apr 15, 1623
at 04:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 29, 1623
at 14:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°44’
132 06m54s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 8, 1623
at 11:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
14°52’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1623
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°05’
137 02m31s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 19, 1624
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°08’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 3, 1624
at 18:12
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°21’
116 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 17, 1624
at 17:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
27°53’
142 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°25’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 26, 1624
at 19:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°03’
121 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 12, 1624
at 08:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
147 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 24, 1625
at 01:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°29’
126 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 1, 1625
at 21:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°28’
119 07m37s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 16, 1625
at 10:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°32’
131 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 11, 1626
at 07:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
22°46’
98 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 26, 1626
at 09:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°48’
124 04m42s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 7, 1626
at 18:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°04’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 21, 1626
at 21:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
28°33’
129 04m54s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 6, 1626
at 03:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°10’
141 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 31, 1627
at 10:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
11°28’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 16, 1627
at 00:13
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
27°03’
134 00m15s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 28, 1627
at 06:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°41’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 11, 1627
at 04:17
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
17°55’
139 00m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 6, 1628
at 15:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°04’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 20, 1628
at 21:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
0°26’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 1, 1628
at 10:50
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
111 05m32s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 16, 1628
at 10:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
24°02’
123 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 25, 1628
at 15:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°31’
116 12m02s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 106

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 15, 1623 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Feb 9, 1515
at 02:35
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
19°24’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 19, 1533
at 11:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 2, 1551
at 19:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 13, 1569
at 04:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°26’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 24, 1587
at 12:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°18’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1605
at 20:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 15, 1623
at 04:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 25, 1641
at 12:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue May 6, 1659
at 19:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°09’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon May 17, 1677
at 03:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°43’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat May 28, 1695
at 11:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°13’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 8, 1713
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°43’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 20, 1731
at 01:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°11’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 30, 1749
at 09:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°38’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 11, 1767
at 16:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°05’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 21, 1785
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°33’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 3, 1803
at 07:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
10°02’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 13, 1821
at 14:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 24, 1839
at 21:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°06’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 4, 1857
at 05:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°43’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 15, 1875
at 12:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°23’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 25, 1893
at 20:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
3°07’
106 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »