Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Scorpio
21 November 1862, 18:29 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Scorpio

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
November 21, 1862 at 18:29
Moon: Scorpio, 29°22’
Saros: Serie 111
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
29°22’
VenusNov 25, 1862, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Scorpio, November 21, 1862
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Jun 12, 1862
at 06:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius21°00’
VenusDec 12, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 27, 1862
at 06:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer5°12’
VenusJul 31, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 21, 1862
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio29°22’
VenusNov 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 6, 1862
at 07:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini14°00’
MarsApr 1, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 21, 1862
at 04:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius29°01’
MercuryDec 21, All returns
149 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 17, 1863
at 17:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus26°20’
MercuryApr 26, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 1, 1863
at 23:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius10°52’
MercuryDec 2, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 11, 1863
at 08:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio18°33’
MercuryNov 18, All returns
121 00m
22s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 25, 1863
at 08:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini2°35’
MercuryMay 2, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 6, 1864
at 00:16
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus15°43’
VenusMay 22, All returns
126 01m
25s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 21, 1864
at 13:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius0°34’
JupiterOct 25, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1864
at 06:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries22°18’
VenusFeb 24, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 30, 1864
at 15:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio7°30’
MercuryNov 3, All returns
131 05m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 13, 1864
at 17:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus21°31’
VenusApr 1, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 11, 1865
at 04:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra21°23’
MarsOct 2, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 25, 1865
at 14:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus5°18’
VenusApr 13, All returns
136 05m
23s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 4, 1865
at 22:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries11°47’
MercuryMar 17, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 19, 1865
at 16:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra26°15’
MercuryOct 20, All returns
141 09m
27s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 16, 1866
at 21:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces26°14’
MarsApr 29, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 31, 1866
at 04:33
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°15’
VenusAug 21, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 15, 1866
at 06:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries24°56’
MercuryMay 11, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 24, 1866
at 14:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries1°17’
MercuryMar 5, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 8, 1866
at 16:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra15°03’
MarsSep 3, All returns
151 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 6, 1867
at 09:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces15°27’
VenusApr 16, All returns
118 01m
57s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 20, 1867
at 08:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo29°14’
MarsAug 9, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 29, 1867
at 13:13
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo5°45’
VenusSep 4, All returns
123 02m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 14, 1867
at 00:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces20°38’
VenusFeb 7, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 111

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as November 21, 1862 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Apr 17, 1502
at 05:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries26°11’
MercuryApr 3, All returns
111 04m
49s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 27, 1520
at 13:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus6°50’
MercuryApr 30, All returns
111 05m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 8, 1538
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus17°26’
VenusMay 14, All returns
111 05m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 19, 1556
at 04:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus27°59’
MarsMay 25, All returns
111 05m
58s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 30, 1574
at 12:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini8°29’
MercuryJun 11, All returns
111 06m
09s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 9, 1592
at 19:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini18°57’
VenusJul 4, All returns
111 06m
11s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 21, 1610
at 03:23
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini29°25’
MarsApr 23, All returns
111 05m
59s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 1, 1628
at 10:50
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer9°52’
MercuryJul 2, All returns
111 05m
32s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 12, 1646
at 18:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer20°20’
JupiterJul 22, All returns
111 04m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 23, 1664
at 01:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo0°48’
VenusAug 3, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1682
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo11°18’
SaturnAug 11, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 14, 1700
at 16:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo21°51’
MercuryJul 20, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 26, 1718
at 00:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo2°25’
MarsSep 4, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 5, 1736
at 08:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo13°04’
MarsAug 21, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1754
at 16:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo23°46’
MercurySep 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1772
at 00:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra4°32’
MercuryOct 13, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1790
at 08:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra15°22’
VenusOct 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 19, 1808
at 16:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra26°16’
MarsFeb 17, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 31, 1826
at 01:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio7°15’
MercuryOct 16, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 10, 1844
at 09:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio18°17’
MercuryNov 12, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 21, 1862
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio29°22’
VenusNov 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 2, 1880
at 03:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius10°30’
MarsDec 18, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 13, 1898
at 11:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius21°41’
MercuryDec 31, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1916
at 20:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn2°53’
VenusJan 17, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 5, 1935
at 05:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn14°06’
MarsNov 16, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »