Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Libra
8 October 1790, 08:38 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Libra

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
October 8, 1790 at 08:38
Moon: Libra, 15°22’
Saros: Serie 111
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Apr 14, 1790
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 28, 1790
at 23:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°48’
118 eclipse
chart
Fri May 14, 1790
at 04:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°21’
144 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1790
at 08:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°22’
111 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 23, 1790
at 00:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
29°49’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 6, 1790
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°26’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1791
at 12:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
13°46’
116 05m21s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 18, 1791
at 16:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
28°29’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 27, 1791
at 23:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°50’
121 01m38s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 12, 1791
at 01:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°36’
133 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 22, 1792
at 17:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
2°49’
126 01m02s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 7, 1792
at 07:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
18°01’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 31, 1792
at 22:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°14’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 16, 1792
at 09:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°07’
131 03m02s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 30, 1792
at 08:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
7°44’
143 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 25, 1793
at 22:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°56’
110 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 12, 1793
at 06:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°05’
136 02m51s eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 21, 1793
at 14:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°57’
115 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 5, 1793
at 11:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°12’
141 06m02s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°03’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 14, 1794
at 22:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
26°32’
120 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 1, 1794
at 21:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°28’
146 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 26, 1794
at 22:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
4°06’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 11, 1794
at 07:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°43’
125 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 25, 1794
at 12:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°16’
151 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 21, 1795
at 00:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°06’
118 01m44s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 4, 1795
at 00:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°11’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 16, 1795
at 07:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
23°40’
123 03m26s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 31, 1795
at 19:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°21’
135 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 25, 1795
at 22:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°21’
102 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 111

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 8, 1790 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Apr 17, 1502
at 05:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°11’
111 04m49s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 27, 1520
at 13:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
6°50’
111 05m15s eclipse
chart
Sun May 8, 1538
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
17°26’
111 05m38s eclipse
chart
Sat May 19, 1556
at 04:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°59’
111 05m58s eclipse
chart
Thu May 30, 1574
at 12:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°29’
111 06m09s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 9, 1592
at 19:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°57’
111 06m11s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 21, 1610
at 03:23
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°25’
111 05m59s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 1, 1628
at 10:50
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
111 05m32s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 12, 1646
at 18:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
20°20’
111 04m44s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 23, 1664
at 01:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
0°48’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1682
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°18’
111 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 14, 1700
at 16:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
21°51’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 26, 1718
at 00:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°25’
111 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 5, 1736
at 08:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°04’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1754
at 16:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
23°46’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1772
at 00:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°32’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1790
at 08:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°22’
111 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 19, 1808
at 16:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°16’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 31, 1826
at 01:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°15’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 10, 1844
at 09:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°17’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 21, 1862
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
29°22’
111 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 2, 1880
at 03:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°30’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 13, 1898
at 11:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°41’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1916
at 20:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°53’
111 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 5, 1935
at 05:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°06’
111 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »