Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
21 April 1678, 03:45 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
April 21, 1678 at 03:45
Moon: Taurus, 1°25’
Saros: Serie 104
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Apr 21, 1678
at 03:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°25’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri May 6, 1678
at 16:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°21’
116 eclipse
chart
Fri May 20, 1678
at 14:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°37’
142 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°49’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 29, 1678
at 20:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
6°46’
121 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 1678
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°16’
147 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 25, 1679
at 22:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°38’
126 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 4, 1679
at 18:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°37’
119 07m21s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 19, 1679
at 10:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°05’
131 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 15, 1680
at 06:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°40’
98 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 30, 1680
at 10:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°32’
124 05m25s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 13, 1680
at 23:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°39’
136 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 8, 1680
at 17:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°53’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 22, 1680
at 19:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°31’
129 05m08s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 8, 1680
at 03:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
15°31’
141 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 4, 1681
at 11:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°36’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 20, 1681
at 00:52
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°57’
134 00m26s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 29, 1681
at 03:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°17’
113 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 12, 1681
at 02:33
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°45’
139 00m40s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 7, 1682
at 15:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 21, 1682
at 23:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°46’
118 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1682
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°18’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 18, 1682
at 06:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°28’
123 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 1, 1682
at 16:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°18’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 27, 1683
at 15:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°00’
116 10m44s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 11, 1683
at 14:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
23°02’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 24, 1683
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°08’
121 05m38s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 7, 1683
at 06:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°36’
133 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 104

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 21, 1678 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Jan 14, 1516
at 03:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
22°54’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 24, 1534
at 12:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°03’
104 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 4, 1552
at 20:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°10’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 15, 1570
at 04:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°15’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 26, 1588
at 12:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°16’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 8, 1606
at 20:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°14’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 19, 1624
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°08’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 30, 1642
at 12:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
9°58’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 9, 1660
at 20:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°43’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 21, 1678
at 03:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°25’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue May 1, 1696
at 11:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°03’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun May 13, 1714
at 18:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°37’
104 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »