Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aries
10 April 1679, 17:55 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aries

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
April 10, 1679 at 17:55
Moon: Aries, 20°57’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 04m17s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 25, 1679
at 22:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°38’
126 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 4, 1679
at 18:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°37’
119 07m21s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 19, 1679
at 10:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°05’
131 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 15, 1680
at 06:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°40’
98 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 30, 1680
at 10:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°32’
124 05m25s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 13, 1680
at 23:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°39’
136 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 8, 1680
at 17:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°53’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 22, 1680
at 19:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°31’
129 05m08s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 8, 1680
at 03:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
15°31’
141 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 4, 1681
at 11:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°36’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 20, 1681
at 00:52
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°57’
134 00m26s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 29, 1681
at 03:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°17’
113 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 12, 1681
at 02:33
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°45’
139 00m40s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 7, 1682
at 15:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 21, 1682
at 23:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°46’
118 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1682
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°18’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 18, 1682
at 06:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°28’
123 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 1, 1682
at 16:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°18’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 27, 1683
at 15:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°00’
116 10m44s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 11, 1683
at 14:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
23°02’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 24, 1683
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°08’
121 05m38s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 7, 1683
at 06:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°36’
133 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
12°27’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 16, 1684
at 17:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
26°35’
126 04m43s eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 1, 1684
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
12°13’
138 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 27, 1684
at 02:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°10’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 12, 1684
at 14:40
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
20°49’
131 00m23s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 21, 1684
at 22:47
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
1°10’
110 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 10, 1679 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »