Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Pisces
2 March 1718, 07:31 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Pisces

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
March 2, 1718 at 07:31
Moon: Pisces, 11°32’
Saros: Serie 106
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Mar 2, 1718
at 07:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 16, 1718
at 15:54
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°43’
118 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 26, 1718
at 00:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°25’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 9, 1718
at 19:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°39’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 24, 1718
at 08:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°45’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 19, 1719
at 06:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°09’
116 09m01s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 6, 1719
at 07:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°07’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 15, 1719
at 16:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
22°10’
121 04m27s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1719
at 20:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°42’
133 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 8, 1720
at 09:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°53’
126 03m40s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 23, 1720
at 22:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°24’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 19, 1720
at 16:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°04’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 4, 1720
at 04:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°46’
131 00m27s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 18, 1720
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°01’
143 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 13, 1721
at 15:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°32’
110 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 27, 1721
at 20:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
7°51’
136 01m07s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 9, 1721
at 08:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°54’
115 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 24, 1721
at 09:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°06’
141 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 19, 1721
at 00:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 2, 1722
at 14:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
11°59’
120 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 17, 1722
at 11:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°00’
146 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 13, 1722
at 19:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
22°22’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 29, 1722
at 01:49
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°47’
125 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 8, 1722
at 14:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
16°19’
118 00m28s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1722
at 15:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
0°30’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu May 20, 1723
at 04:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°37’
97 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 3, 1723
at 03:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°52’
123 02m05s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 18, 1723
at 15:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
26°34’
135 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 12, 1723
at 11:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°42’
102 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 27, 1723
at 21:28
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
5°09’
128 06m12s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 11, 1723
at 23:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°19’
140 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 106

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 2, 1718 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Oct 22, 1501
at 07:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°17’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 2, 1519
at 15:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°16’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 12, 1537
at 23:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°19’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1555
at 07:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°25’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1573
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 15, 1591
at 23:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°42’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 26, 1609
at 07:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°53’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 6, 1628
at 15:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°04’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 16, 1646
at 23:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°14’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 28, 1664
at 08:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°23’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 7, 1682
at 15:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 18, 1700
at 23:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 2, 1718
at 07:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 12, 1736
at 15:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1754
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
3°20’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 3, 1772
at 05:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1790
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »