Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aries
23 March 1754, 22:28 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aries

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
March 23, 1754 at 22:28
Moon: Aries, 3°20’
Saros: Serie 106
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Mar 23, 1754
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
3°20’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 7, 1754
at 08:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°24’
118 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 22, 1754
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°10’
144 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1754
at 16:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
23°46’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 1, 1754
at 09:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°06’
123 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 16, 1754
at 00:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°27’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 12, 1755
at 22:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°06’
116 07m07s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 28, 1755
at 00:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°56’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 6, 1755
at 08:09
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°23’
121 03m00s eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 20, 1755
at 10:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°01’
133 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
27°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 1, 1756
at 02:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°58’
126 02m24s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 16, 1756
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
26°20’
138 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 10, 1756
at 07:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°04’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 25, 1756
at 18:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°50’
131 01m38s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 8, 1756
at 17:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°14’
143 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 4, 1757
at 07:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°49’
110 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 18, 1757
at 13:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°05’
136 01m51s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 30, 1757
at 23:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
7°51’
115 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 14, 1757
at 22:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
22°04’
141 04m36s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 9, 1758
at 18:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°41’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 24, 1758
at 06:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°19’
120 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 8, 1758
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°19’
146 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1758
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
13°13’
113 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 20, 1758
at 16:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°43’
125 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 30, 1758
at 07:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°43’
118 01m15s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 13, 1759
at 08:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
22°53’
130 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 24, 1759
at 17:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
2°46’
123 02m59s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 10, 1759
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°26’
135 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1759
at 05:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°57’
102 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 19, 1759
at 13:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°28’
128 07m25s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 106

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 23, 1754 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Oct 22, 1501
at 07:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°17’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 2, 1519
at 15:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°16’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 12, 1537
at 23:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°19’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1555
at 07:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°25’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1573
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 15, 1591
at 23:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°42’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 26, 1609
at 07:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°53’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 6, 1628
at 15:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°04’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 16, 1646
at 23:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°14’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 28, 1664
at 08:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°23’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 7, 1682
at 15:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 18, 1700
at 23:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 2, 1718
at 07:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 12, 1736
at 15:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1754
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
3°20’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 3, 1772
at 05:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1790
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »