Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aries
3 April 1772, 05:43 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aries

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
April 3, 1772 at 05:43
Moon: Aries, 14°08’
Saros: Serie 106
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Apr 3, 1772
at 05:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 17, 1772
at 16:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
28°08’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat May 2, 1772
at 21:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°48’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1772
at 00:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°32’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 1772
at 17:14
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°55’
123 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 26, 1772
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°24’
149 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 23, 1773
at 05:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
2°58’
116 06m13s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 7, 1773
at 08:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°45’
128 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 16, 1773
at 15:52
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°04’
121 02m18s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 30, 1773
at 17:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
7°46’
133 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 12, 1774
at 10:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
21°56’
126 01m43s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 27, 1774
at 23:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
7°13’
138 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 21, 1774
at 15:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°37’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 6, 1774
at 01:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°27’
131 02m20s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 20, 1774
at 00:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°57’
143 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1775
at 15:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
26°53’
110 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 1, 1775
at 21:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°06’
136 02m20s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 11, 1775
at 07:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°23’
115 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 26, 1775
at 04:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°37’
141 05m16s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 21, 1776
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°52’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 4, 1776
at 14:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°26’
120 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 19, 1776
at 13:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°25’
146 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 15, 1776
at 15:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
23°40’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 31, 1776
at 00:02
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°12’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 14, 1776
at 05:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
21°43’
151 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 9, 1777
at 15:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°54’
118 01m32s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 23, 1777
at 16:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°03’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 5, 1777
at 00:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
13°13’
123 03m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 20, 1777
at 12:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°53’
135 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 14, 1777
at 13:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°08’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 29, 1777
at 22:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°39’
128 07m53s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 106

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 3, 1772 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Oct 22, 1501
at 07:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°17’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 2, 1519
at 15:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°16’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 12, 1537
at 23:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°19’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1555
at 07:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°25’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1573
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 15, 1591
at 23:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°42’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 26, 1609
at 07:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°53’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 6, 1628
at 15:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°04’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 16, 1646
at 23:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°14’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 28, 1664
at 08:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°23’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 7, 1682
at 15:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°29’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 18, 1700
at 23:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 2, 1718
at 07:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 12, 1736
at 15:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1754
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
3°20’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 3, 1772
at 05:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1790
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »