Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Libra
25 March 1633, 16:05 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Libra

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
March 25, 1633 at 16:05
Moon: Libra, 5°21’
Saros: Serie 97
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Mar 25, 1633
at 16:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°21’
97 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 8, 1633
at 14:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
18°56’
123 00m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 24, 1633
at 03:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°56’
135 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 17, 1633
at 18:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°06’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 3, 1633
at 06:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°12’
128 02m48s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 17, 1633
at 05:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
23°57’
140 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1634
at 20:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 29, 1634
at 02:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°18’
133 02m24s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 7, 1634
at 10:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°42’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 22, 1634
at 08:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°11’
138 06m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°41’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 3, 1635
at 20:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°04’
117 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 18, 1635
at 18:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°47’
143 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 12, 1635
at 18:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
19°42’
110 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 28, 1635
at 02:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°24’
122 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 6, 1636
at 22:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°49’
115 00m29s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 20, 1636
at 22:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°49’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 1, 1636
at 02:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
9°11’
120 02m15s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 16, 1636
at 15:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
23°58’
132 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 26, 1637
at 04:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°39’
125 07m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 9, 1637
at 07:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
20°49’
137 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 7, 1637
at 06:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°16’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 21, 1637
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°57’
130 06m37s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 31, 1637
at 11:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°18’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 15, 1638
at 04:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°09’
135 10m00s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 12, 1638
at 03:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°08’
102 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 26, 1638
at 07:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°30’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 11, 1638
at 11:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
18°50’
140 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 5, 1638
at 12:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°41’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 21, 1638
at 02:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°23’
119 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 97

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 25, 1633 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Jan 9, 1507
at 06:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°07’
97 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 19, 1525
at 14:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°17’
97 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 30, 1543
at 23:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°26’
97 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1561
at 07:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°32’
97 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 21, 1579
at 16:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°35’
97 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 4, 1597
at 00:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°34’
97 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 15, 1615
at 08:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°30’
97 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 25, 1633
at 16:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°21’
97 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 5, 1651
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
16°08’
97 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 16, 1669
at 07:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°51’
97 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 27, 1687
at 14:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°30’
97 eclipse
chart
Fri May 8, 1705
at 21:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°05’
97 eclipse
chart
Thu May 20, 1723
at 04:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°37’
97 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »