Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Cancer
10 January 1637, 20:08 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Cancer

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
January 10, 1637 at 20:08
Moon: Cancer, 21°10’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 26, 1637
at 04:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°39’
125 07m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 9, 1637
at 07:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
20°49’
137 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 7, 1637
at 06:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°16’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 21, 1637
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°57’
130 06m37s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 31, 1637
at 11:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°18’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 15, 1638
at 04:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°09’
135 10m00s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 12, 1638
at 03:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°08’
102 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 26, 1638
at 07:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°30’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 11, 1638
at 11:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
18°50’
140 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 5, 1638
at 12:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°41’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 21, 1638
at 02:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°23’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 4, 1639
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°39’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 1, 1639
at 15:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°49’
112 00m31s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 15, 1639
at 13:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°58’
124 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1639
at 22:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°38’
117 01m27s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 10, 1639
at 10:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°13’
129 eclipse
chart
Sat May 5, 1640
at 19:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°48’
96 eclipse
chart
Sun May 20, 1640
at 20:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°10’
122 06m00s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 4, 1640
at 02:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°42’
134 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 29, 1640
at 17:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°00’
101 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 13, 1640
at 14:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°50’
127 04m50s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 25, 1641
at 12:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu May 9, 1641
at 21:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°18’
132 06m56s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1641
at 19:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
25°46’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 3, 1641
at 05:40
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°05’
137 02m15s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 30, 1642
at 12:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
9°58’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 15, 1642
at 01:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
25°05’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 29, 1642
at 00:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°31’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 8, 1642
at 03:42
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
14°53’
121 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 23, 1642
at 16:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°13’
147 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 10, 1637 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »