Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
12 August 1635, 18:20 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 12, 1635 at 18:20
Moon: Leo, 19°42’
Saros: Serie 110
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
19°42’
JupiterAug 29, 1635, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Leo, August 12, 1635
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius28°41’
VenusFeb 22, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 3, 1635
at 20:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo13°04’
MercuryAug 9, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 18, 1635
at 18:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces27°47’
VenusMay 4, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 12, 1635
at 18:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo19°42’
JupiterAug 29, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 28, 1635
at 02:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces4°24’
VenusFeb 7, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 6, 1636
at 22:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius17°49’
MercuryFeb 14, All returns
115 00m
29s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 20, 1636
at 22:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo1°49’
JupiterJun 30, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 1, 1636
at 02:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo9°11’
MercuryJul 6, All returns
120 02m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 16, 1636
at 15:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius23°58’
MarsDec 28, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer21°10’
MercuryJun 19, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 26, 1637
at 04:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius6°39’
MercuryJan 30, All returns
125 07m
12s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 9, 1637
at 07:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo20°49’
VenusAug 6, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 7, 1637
at 06:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn15°16’
VenusDec 1, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 21, 1637
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer28°57’
MarsAug 2, All returns
130 06m
37s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 31, 1637
at 11:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer10°18’
MercuryJun 7, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 15, 1638
at 04:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn25°09’
MercuryJan 16, All returns
135 10m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 12, 1638
at 03:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini21°08’
VenusJul 29, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 26, 1638
at 07:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn4°30’
MarsSep 21, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 11, 1638
at 11:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer18°50’
MercuryJul 31, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 5, 1638
at 12:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius13°41’
MercuryDec 13, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 21, 1638
at 02:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini29°23’
VenusMay 26, All returns
119 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 4, 1639
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn13°39’
VenusJan 12, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 1, 1639
at 15:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini10°49’
MercuryMay 10, All returns
112 00m
31s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 15, 1639
at 13:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius23°58’
MercuryDec 13, All returns
124 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1639
at 22:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius2°38’
MercuryNov 29, All returns
117 01m
27s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 10, 1639
at 10:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini18°13’
MercuryJun 29, All returns
129 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 5, 1640
at 19:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio15°48’
VenusOct 28, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 20, 1640
at 20:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini0°10’
VenusJun 16, All returns
122 06m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 4, 1640
at 02:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius13°42’
VenusNov 19, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 29, 1640
at 17:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus7°00’
MarsFeb 16, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 13, 1640
at 14:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio21°50’
MercuryNov 14, All returns
127 04m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 110

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 12, 1635 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri May 28, 1509
at 19:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini6°37’
MarsJun 4, All returns
110 03m
56s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 9, 1527
at 02:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini17°03’
UranusJun 16, All returns
110 03m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 19, 1545
at 08:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini27°28’
MercuryMay 29, All returns
110 03m
06s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 30, 1563
at 15:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer7°53’
VenusAug 6, All returns
110 02m
49s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 10, 1581
at 22:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer18°18’
VenusJul 14, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 22, 1599
at 04:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer28°44’
MercuryAug 4, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 1, 1617
at 11:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo9°12’
MercuryAug 2, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 12, 1635
at 18:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo19°42’
JupiterAug 29, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 23, 1653
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo0°15’
MercuryJul 31, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 3, 1671
at 08:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo10°51’
MarsSep 14, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 13, 1689
at 15:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo21°31’
MercurySep 16, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 25, 1707
at 23:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra2°15’
VenusOct 5, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 6, 1725
at 06:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra13°03’
MercuryOct 8, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 17, 1743
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra23°55’
MercurySep 21, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »