Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Libra
6 April 1716, 21:22 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Libra

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
April 6, 1716 at 21:22
Moon: Libra, 17°17’
Saros: Serie 98
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Apr 6, 1716
at 21:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°17’
98 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 22, 1716
at 02:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°00’
124 05m43s eclipse
chart
Wed May 6, 1716
at 12:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°52’
136 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 1, 1716
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°23’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 15, 1716
at 10:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°10’
129 05m10s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 30, 1716
at 19:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
141 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 27, 1717
at 03:13
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°24’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 11, 1717
at 16:34
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°33’
134 00m39s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 20, 1717
at 17:54
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°38’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1717
at 18:08
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°17’
139 00m56s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 2, 1718
at 07:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 16, 1718
at 15:54
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°43’
118 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 26, 1718
at 00:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°25’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 9, 1718
at 19:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°39’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 24, 1718
at 08:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°45’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 19, 1719
at 06:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°09’
116 09m01s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 6, 1719
at 07:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°07’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 15, 1719
at 16:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
22°10’
121 04m27s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1719
at 20:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°42’
133 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 8, 1720
at 09:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°53’
126 03m40s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 23, 1720
at 22:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°24’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 19, 1720
at 16:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°04’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 4, 1720
at 04:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°46’
131 00m27s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 18, 1720
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°01’
143 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 13, 1721
at 15:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°32’
110 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 27, 1721
at 20:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
7°51’
136 01m07s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 9, 1721
at 08:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°54’
115 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 24, 1721
at 09:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°06’
141 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 19, 1721
at 00:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°15’
108 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 98

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 6, 1716 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Dec 8, 1517
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°53’
98 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 19, 1535
at 15:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°03’
98 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 29, 1553
at 23:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
8°14’
98 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 10, 1572
at 07:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°24’
98 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 20, 1590
at 15:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
0°33’
98 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 31, 1608
at 23:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
11°41’
98 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 11, 1626
at 07:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
22°46’
98 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 1644
at 15:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°47’
98 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 4, 1662
at 23:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°46’
98 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 15, 1680
at 06:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°40’
98 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 26, 1698
at 14:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°31’
98 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 6, 1716
at 21:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°17’
98 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 18, 1734
at 04:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
27°59’
98 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 28, 1752
at 11:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°38’
98 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »