Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Scorpio
5 May 1640, 19:23 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Scorpio

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
May 5, 1640 at 19:23
Moon: Scorpio, 15°48’
Saros: Serie 96
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat May 5, 1640
at 19:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°48’
96 eclipse
chart
Sun May 20, 1640
at 20:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°10’
122 06m00s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 4, 1640
at 02:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°42’
134 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 29, 1640
at 17:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°00’
101 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 13, 1640
at 14:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°50’
127 04m50s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 25, 1641
at 12:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu May 9, 1641
at 21:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°18’
132 06m56s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1641
at 19:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
25°46’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 3, 1641
at 05:40
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°05’
137 02m15s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 30, 1642
at 12:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
9°58’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 15, 1642
at 01:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
25°05’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 29, 1642
at 00:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°31’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 8, 1642
at 03:42
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
14°53’
121 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 23, 1642
at 16:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°13’
147 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 4, 1643
at 08:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°16’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 13, 1643
at 04:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°08’
119 07m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1643
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°19’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 1644
at 15:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°47’
98 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 8, 1644
at 18:02
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°46’
124 04m57s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 18, 1644
at 02:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 1, 1644
at 04:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°09’
129 05m00s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 16, 1644
at 10:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°53’
141 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1645
at 19:13
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
22°34’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 26, 1645
at 08:35
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
8°05’
134 00m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 7, 1645
at 13:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°11’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 21, 1645
at 11:34
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
28°28’
139 00m16s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 96

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 5, 1640 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Feb 19, 1514
at 10:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°08’
96 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 1, 1532
at 19:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°08’
96 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 13, 1550
at 03:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°05’
96 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1568
at 11:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
2°58’
96 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 1586
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
13°46’
96 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1604
at 03:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°31’
96 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 25, 1622
at 11:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°11’
96 eclipse
chart
Sat May 5, 1640
at 19:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°48’
96 eclipse
chart
Fri May 17, 1658
at 03:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°21’
96 eclipse
chart
Wed May 27, 1676
at 10:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°53’
96 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 7, 1694
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°22’
96 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aquarius Aquarius
Show calendar »