Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
13 March 1550, 03:31 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
March 13, 1550 at 03:31
Moon: Virgo, 22°05’
Saros: Serie 96
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
22°05’
MercurySep 24, 1550, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Virgo, March 13, 1550
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Mar 13, 1550
at 03:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo22°05’
MercurySep 24, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 28, 1550
at 09:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries7°03’
MarsMay 19, All returns
122 06m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 11, 1550
at 12:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra20°48’
MercuryOct 11, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 6, 1550
at 05:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces12°56’
MercuryFeb 24, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 20, 1550
at 20:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo27°07’
MercurySep 27, All returns
127 05m
37s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 2, 1551
at 19:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo11°29’
MarsJul 19, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 17, 1551
at 10:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces25°53’
VenusMar 17, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 26, 1551
at 06:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces2°00’
MercuryFeb 10, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 10, 1551
at 12:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo16°43’
MercurySep 14, All returns
137 02m
52s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 4, 1552
at 20:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius15°10’
MarsFeb 20, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 20, 1552
at 09:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo0°44’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo8°06’
MercuryAug 15, All returns
109 02m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 14, 1552
at 13:22
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius21°22’
VenusJan 18, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius4°11’
MercuryJan 10, All returns
114 02m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 8, 1553
at 18:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo19°41’
MarsMay 13, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 5, 1553
at 20:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn13°18’
MarsDec 20, All returns
93 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 20, 1553
at 18:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer27°25’
MercuryAug 2, All returns
119 06m
46s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 4, 1553
at 03:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius11°03’
MercuryJan 14, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 29, 1553
at 23:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer8°14’
VenusJun 23, All returns
98 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 13, 1554
at 22:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn23°20’
VenusFeb 9, All returns
124 04m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 25, 1554
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn3°11’
VenusNov 14, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 9, 1554
at 19:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer16°38’
MercuryJul 20, All returns
129 04m
22s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 19, 1554
at 01:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini26°47’
MercuryJul 2, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 3, 1555
at 13:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn12°27’
MarsNov 29, All returns
134 00m
25s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon May 30, 1555
at 14:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini8°14’
MercuryJun 21, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 15, 1555
at 02:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius22°55’
MarsNov 3, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 29, 1555
at 00:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer6°03’
MercuryJul 7, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1555
at 07:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius1°25’
VenusDec 1, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 8, 1555
at 10:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini15°38’
VenusMay 5, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 96

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 13, 1550 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Feb 19, 1514
at 10:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo0°08’
VenusAug 7, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 1, 1532
at 19:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo11°08’
VenusJul 20, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 13, 1550
at 03:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo22°05’
MercurySep 24, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1568
at 11:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra2°58’
MarsAug 9, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 3, 1586
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra13°46’
VenusSep 7, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1604
at 03:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra24°31’
MarsJul 14, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 25, 1622
at 11:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio5°11’
MercuryOct 22, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 5, 1640
at 19:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio15°48’
VenusOct 28, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 17, 1658
at 03:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio26°21’
VenusOct 8, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 27, 1676
at 10:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius6°53’
MercuryNov 5, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 7, 1694
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius17°22’
MercuryNov 21, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Scorpio Scorpio
Show calendar »