Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Pisces
20 March 1643, 01:47 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Pisces

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
March 20, 1643 at 01:47
Moon: Pisces, 29°20’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 04m02s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 4, 1643
at 08:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°16’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 13, 1643
at 04:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°08’
119 07m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1643
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°19’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 1644
at 15:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°47’
98 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 8, 1644
at 18:02
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°46’
124 04m57s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 18, 1644
at 02:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 1, 1644
at 04:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°09’
129 05m00s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 16, 1644
at 10:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°53’
141 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1645
at 19:13
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
22°34’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 26, 1645
at 08:35
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
8°05’
134 00m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 7, 1645
at 13:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°11’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 21, 1645
at 11:34
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
28°28’
139 00m16s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 16, 1646
at 23:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°14’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 31, 1646
at 06:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
11°35’
118 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 12, 1646
at 18:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
20°20’
111 04m44s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 27, 1646
at 17:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°29’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 5, 1647
at 23:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°41’
116 11m50s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 20, 1647
at 21:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
0°45’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 2, 1647
at 11:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°13’
121 06m15s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 16, 1647
at 17:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°41’
133 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 26, 1647
at 00:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°14’
126 05m25s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 10, 1648
at 12:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°53’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 5, 1648
at 12:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°16’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 21, 1648
at 00:43
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°57’
131 00m49s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 30, 1648
at 06:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°50’
110 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 14, 1648
at 09:17
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°04’
136 00m14s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 20, 1643 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »