Hybrid Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
29 April 1585, 18:28 [UT/GMT]

Hybrid Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Hybrid Solar Eclipse
Hybrid Solar Eclipse
April 29, 1585 at 18:28
Moon: Taurus, 9°13’
Saros: Serie 112
Duration: 00m03s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Apr 29, 1585
at 18:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°13’
112 00m03s eclipse
chart
Mon May 13, 1585
at 16:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°32’
124 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 22, 1585
at 21:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°26’
117 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 7, 1585
at 10:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°52’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 1586
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
13°46’
96 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 19, 1586
at 00:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°28’
122 06m12s eclipse
chart
Sat May 3, 1586
at 04:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°06’
134 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 27, 1586
at 19:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 12, 1586
at 12:40
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
18°48’
127 05m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 24, 1587
at 12:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°18’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 8, 1587
at 00:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°26’
132 06m26s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 16, 1587
at 20:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°18’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 2, 1587
at 04:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°16’
137 02m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 26, 1588
at 12:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°16’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 13, 1588
at 02:23
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°40’
116 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 5, 1588
at 04:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°34’
121 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 2, 1589
at 09:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°43’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 11, 1589
at 07:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°21’
119 07m24s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 25, 1589
at 18:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
2°10’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 20, 1590
at 15:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
0°33’
98 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 4, 1590
at 16:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°40’
124 04m17s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 17, 1590
at 04:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
24°05’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 31, 1590
at 08:17
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
7°31’
129 04m38s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 112

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 29, 1585 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Mar 17, 1513
at 11:54
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°19’
112 00m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 28, 1531
at 19:47
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
7°09’
112 00m21s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 8, 1549
at 03:30
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°54’
112 00m16s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 19, 1567
at 11:04
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°36’
112 00m11s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 29, 1585
at 18:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°13’
112 00m03s eclipse
chart
Sun May 11, 1603
at 01:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°48’
112 00m07s eclipse
chart
Fri May 21, 1621
at 08:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°19’
112 00m18s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 1, 1639
at 15:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°49’
112 00m31s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 11, 1657
at 22:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°16’
112 00m45s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 23, 1675
at 05:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
112 01m01s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 3, 1693
at 12:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°08’
112 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 15, 1711
at 19:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°34’
112 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 26, 1729
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°01’
112 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 6, 1747
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 16, 1765
at 15:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°00’
112 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 27, 1783
at 22:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°34’
112 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 8, 1801
at 05:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°11’
112 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 19, 1819
at 13:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°51’
112 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »