Total Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Libra
24 March 1587, 12:19 [UT/GMT]

Total Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Libra

Total Lunar Eclipse
Total Lunar Eclipse
March 24, 1587 at 12:19
Moon: Libra, 3°18’
Saros: Serie 106
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
3°18’
MarsJun 27, 1587, All Planet Returns
Total Lunar Eclipse in Libra, March 24, 1587
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Mar 24, 1587
at 12:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra3°18’
MarsJun 27, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 8, 1587
at 00:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries17°26’
MercuryApr 11, All returns
132 06m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 16, 1587
at 20:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces23°18’
MarsFeb 22, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 2, 1587
at 04:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra8°16’
MercuryOct 7, All returns
137 02m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 26, 1588
at 12:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces7°16’
MercuryMar 12, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 13, 1588
at 02:23
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo22°40’
VenusJul 30, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo29°09’
JupiterAug 26, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 5, 1588
at 04:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces12°34’
MercuryMar 7, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius26°25’
MercuryFeb 26, All returns
114 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 2, 1589
at 09:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo11°43’
JupiterMar 13, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 11, 1589
at 07:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo18°21’
MercuryJul 14, All returns
119 07m
24s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 25, 1589
at 18:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces2°10’
MarsJan 4, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 20, 1590
at 15:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo0°33’
MercuryJul 1, All returns
98 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 4, 1590
at 16:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius15°40’
MercuryFeb 12, All returns
124 04m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 17, 1590
at 04:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn24°05’
MercuryJan 23, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 31, 1590
at 08:17
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo7°31’
MarsAug 14, All returns
129 04m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 9, 1591
at 18:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer19°09’
VenusJun 15, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 25, 1591
at 07:09
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius4°49’
MercuryJan 29, All returns
134 00m
16s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 21, 1591
at 04:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini29°08’
MarsMay 27, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 6, 1591
at 16:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn13°47’
MarsSep 28, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 20, 1591
at 14:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer26°55’
MarsJul 9, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 15, 1591
at 23:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius23°42’
VenusDec 26, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 30, 1591
at 04:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer8°02’
SaturnJan 17, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 9, 1592
at 19:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini18°57’
VenusJul 4, All returns
111 06m
11s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 24, 1592
at 21:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn3°12’
VenusDec 8, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 3, 1592
at 23:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius12°11’
MercuryDec 12, All returns
116 11m
36s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 18, 1592
at 18:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini27°08’
VenusMay 2, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 106

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 24, 1587 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Feb 9, 1515
at 02:35
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo19°24’
MarsJul 28, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 19, 1533
at 11:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo0°29’
VenusAug 21, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 2, 1551
at 19:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo11°29’
MarsJul 19, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 13, 1569
at 04:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo22°26’
MercurySep 30, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 24, 1587
at 12:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra3°18’
MarsJun 27, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1605
at 20:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra14°08’
MercurySep 18, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 15, 1623
at 04:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra24°51’
VenusSep 3, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 25, 1641
at 12:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio5°32’
UranusSep 23, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 6, 1659
at 19:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio16°09’
VenusNov 12, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon May 17, 1677
at 03:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio26°43’
VenusOct 20, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 28, 1695
at 11:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius7°13’
MercuryNov 8, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 8, 1713
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius17°43’
MarsOct 24, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 20, 1731
at 01:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius28°11’
VenusDec 11, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 30, 1749
at 09:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn8°38’
MarsSep 10, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 11, 1767
at 16:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn19°05’
MercuryJan 24, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 21, 1785
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn29°33’
SaturnSep 1, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 3, 1803
at 07:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius10°02’
VenusJan 10, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 13, 1821
at 14:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius20°32’
VenusDec 25, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 24, 1839
at 21:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces1°06’
MarsJan 30, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 4, 1857
at 05:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces11°43’
VenusMar 2, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 15, 1875
at 12:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°23’
MarsJan 6, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 25, 1893
at 20:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries3°07’
MercuryApr 19, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Sagittarius Sagittarius
Show calendar »