Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Pisces
4 September 1857, 05:22 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Pisces

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
September 4, 1857 at 05:22
Moon: Pisces, 11°43’
Saros: Serie 106
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
11°43’
VenusMar 2, 1858, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Pisces, September 4, 1857
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Mar 25, 1857
at 22:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries5°14’
MercuryApr 3, All returns
127 04m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 9, 1857
at 09:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°20’
MercuryOct 27, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 4, 1857
at 05:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces11°43’
VenusMar 2, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 18, 1857
at 05:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo25°14’
VenusOct 19, All returns
132 03m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 3, 1857
at 14:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries10°12’
VenusMar 25, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 27, 1858
at 22:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo9°09’
VenusJul 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 15, 1858
at 12:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces24°34’
MercuryMar 20, All returns
137 00m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 24, 1858
at 14:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces1°08’
MarsDec 24, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 7, 1858
at 14:09
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo14°33’
VenusSep 12, All returns
142 01m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius13°52’
MercuryFeb 17, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 17, 1859
at 10:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo28°17’
MercuryJul 25, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 4, 1859
at 18:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces13°34’
MercuryMar 6, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo6°17’
MarsAug 3, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 13, 1859
at 16:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius20°20’
VenusJan 14, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 28, 1859
at 05:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo4°12’
MercuryAug 29, All returns
152 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 23, 1860
at 00:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius2°21’
MercuryFeb 3, All returns
119 06m
07s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 7, 1860
at 02:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo17°31’
MercuryJul 13, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 18, 1860
at 14:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer26°08’
VenusJul 19, All returns
124 03m
39s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 1, 1860
at 17:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius9°31’
MarsOct 18, All returns
136 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 28, 1860
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer6°50’
MarsMay 29, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 11, 1861
at 03:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn20°59’
MercuryJan 19, All returns
129 03m
30s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 26, 1861
at 16:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo6°40’
VenusJul 12, All returns
141 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 22, 1861
at 14:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn1°10’
VenusNov 9, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 8, 1861
at 02:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer15°48’
MercuryJun 16, All returns
134 00m
14s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 21, 1861
at 23:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn28°57’
VenusDec 4, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 17, 1861
at 08:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini25°31’
MercuryMay 26, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 31, 1861
at 13:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn9°53’
MercuryJan 4, All returns
139 01m
55s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 12, 1862
at 06:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius21°00’
VenusDec 12, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 27, 1862
at 06:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer5°12’
VenusJul 31, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 21, 1862
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio29°22’
VenusNov 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 6, 1862
at 07:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini14°00’
MarsApr 1, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 21, 1862
at 04:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius29°01’
MercuryDec 21, All returns
149 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 106

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as September 4, 1857 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Feb 9, 1515
at 02:35
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo19°24’
MarsJul 28, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 19, 1533
at 11:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo0°29’
VenusAug 21, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 2, 1551
at 19:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo11°29’
MarsJul 19, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 13, 1569
at 04:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo22°26’
MercurySep 30, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 24, 1587
at 12:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra3°18’
MarsJun 27, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1605
at 20:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra14°08’
MercurySep 18, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 15, 1623
at 04:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra24°51’
VenusSep 3, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 25, 1641
at 12:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio5°32’
UranusSep 23, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 6, 1659
at 19:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio16°09’
VenusNov 12, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon May 17, 1677
at 03:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio26°43’
VenusOct 20, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 28, 1695
at 11:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius7°13’
MercuryNov 8, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 8, 1713
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius17°43’
MarsOct 24, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 20, 1731
at 01:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius28°11’
VenusDec 11, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 30, 1749
at 09:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn8°38’
MarsSep 10, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 11, 1767
at 16:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn19°05’
MercuryJan 24, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 21, 1785
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn29°33’
SaturnSep 1, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 3, 1803
at 07:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius10°02’
VenusJan 10, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 13, 1821
at 14:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius20°32’
VenusDec 25, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 24, 1839
at 21:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces1°06’
MarsJan 30, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 4, 1857
at 05:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces11°43’
VenusMar 2, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 15, 1875
at 12:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°23’
MarsJan 6, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 25, 1893
at 20:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries3°07’
MercuryApr 19, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »