Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
26 February 1774, 10:58 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
February 26, 1774 at 10:58
Moon: Virgo, 8°05’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 12, 1774
at 10:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
21°56’
126 01m43s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 27, 1774
at 23:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
7°13’
138 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 21, 1774
at 15:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°37’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 6, 1774
at 01:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°27’
131 02m20s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 20, 1774
at 00:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°57’
143 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1775
at 15:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
26°53’
110 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 1, 1775
at 21:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°06’
136 02m20s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 11, 1775
at 07:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°23’
115 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 26, 1775
at 04:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°37’
141 05m16s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 21, 1776
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°52’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 4, 1776
at 14:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°26’
120 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 19, 1776
at 13:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°25’
146 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 15, 1776
at 15:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
23°40’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 31, 1776
at 00:02
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°12’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 14, 1776
at 05:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
21°43’
151 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 9, 1777
at 15:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°54’
118 01m32s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 23, 1777
at 16:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°03’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 5, 1777
at 00:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
13°13’
123 03m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 20, 1777
at 12:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°53’
135 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 14, 1777
at 13:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°08’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 29, 1777
at 22:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°39’
128 07m53s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 13, 1778
at 01:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
22°56’
140 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 10, 1778
at 04:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°20’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 24, 1778
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
3°01’
133 05m52s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 4, 1778
at 05:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
12°18’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 18, 1778
at 21:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°07’
138 07m44s eclipse
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun May 30, 1779
at 04:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°33’
117 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 14, 1779
at 08:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
22°55’
143 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 23, 1779
at 19:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°27’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 7, 1779
at 22:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°37’
148 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 26, 1774 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°54’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°44’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°37’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°39’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°45’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°53’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
1°15’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
12°27’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
27°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
21°35’
100 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »