Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
26 February 1774, 10:58 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
February 26, 1774 at 10:58
Moon: Virgo, 8°05’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
8°05’
MercurySep 14, 1774, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Virgo, February 26, 1774
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo8°05’
MercurySep 14, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 12, 1774
at 10:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces21°56’
MarsMar 26, All returns
126 01m
43s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 27, 1774
at 23:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra7°13’
MercurySep 30, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 21, 1774
at 15:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius28°37’
VenusFeb 9, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 6, 1774
at 01:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo13°27’
MercurySep 17, All returns
131 02m
20s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 20, 1774
at 00:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces26°57’
MercuryMar 1, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1775
at 15:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo26°53’
MarsMar 20, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 1, 1775
at 21:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces11°06’
MercuryFeb 13, All returns
136 02m
20s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 11, 1775
at 07:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius18°23’
MarsJan 22, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 26, 1775
at 04:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo2°37’
MercurySep 3, All returns
141 05m
16s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 21, 1776
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius0°52’
MercuryJan 21, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 4, 1776
at 14:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°26’
VenusAug 8, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 19, 1776
at 13:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces0°25’
VenusMar 25, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 15, 1776
at 15:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer23°40’
VenusJul 21, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 31, 1776
at 00:02
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius8°12’
VenusDec 25, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 14, 1776
at 05:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo21°43’
MercuryAug 20, All returns
151 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 9, 1777
at 15:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn19°54’
MarsNov 25, All returns
118 01m
32s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 23, 1777
at 16:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°03’
JupiterJul 18, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 5, 1777
at 00:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer13°13’
MercuryJul 23, All returns
123 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 20, 1777
at 12:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn27°53’
PlutoSep 12, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 14, 1777
at 13:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini23°08’
VenusMay 27, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 29, 1777
at 22:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn8°39’
VenusJan 15, All returns
128 07m
53s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 13, 1778
at 01:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer22°56’
VenusJun 21, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 10, 1778
at 04:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius19°20’
VenusOct 25, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 24, 1778
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer3°01’
MarsJul 3, All returns
133 05m
52s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 4, 1778
at 05:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini12°18’
MercuryJun 22, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 18, 1778
at 21:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius27°07’
MarsSep 30, All returns
138 07m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus25°05’
MercuryJun 9, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 30, 1779
at 04:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius8°33’
MarsSep 1, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 14, 1779
at 08:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini22°55’
MercuryJun 27, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 23, 1779
at 19:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini1°27’
VenusApr 11, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 7, 1779
at 22:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius15°37’
MercuryNov 17, All returns
148 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 26, 1774 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°08’
MercuryMar 8, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°54’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°44’
VenusMar 16, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°38’
VenusFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus5°37’
MercuryApr 6, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus16°39’
MarsFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus27°45’
VenusApr 17, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini8°53’
MercuryMay 31, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini20°03’
MercuryJun 20, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer1°15’
VenusJun 9, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer12°27’
VenusMay 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer23°38’
MercuryJun 26, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°49’
MarsJul 3, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°58’
VenusJul 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo27°03’
MarsJun 23, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo8°05’
MercurySep 14, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo19°05’
MarsApr 5, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo29°58’
VenusAug 15, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°49’
MercurySep 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra21°35’
MercuryOct 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »