Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
9 January 2225, 22:25 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 9, 2225 at 22:25
Moon: Capricorn, 19°14’
Saros: Serie 164
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 9, 2225
at 22:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°14’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 6, 2225
at 23:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
16°15’
131 07m10s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 21, 2225
at 14:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
0°08’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 1, 2225
at 03:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°43’
136 03m43s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 15, 2225
at 15:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°18’
148 eclipse
chart
Fri May 12, 2226
at 23:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°01’
115 eclipse
chart
Sat May 27, 2226
at 00:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°27’
141 03m55s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 11, 2226
at 07:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°00’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 5, 2226
at 02:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°21’
120 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 20, 2226
at 16:34
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°51’
146 00m03s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 4, 2226
at 17:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°54’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed May 2, 2227
at 09:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°27’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed May 16, 2227
at 08:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
24°51’
151 00m59s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 25, 2227
at 15:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°35’
130 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 9, 2227
at 23:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°47’
156 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 5, 2228
at 14:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
16°00’
123 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 20, 2228
at 12:20
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°32’
135 eclipse
chart
Sun May 4, 2228
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°28’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 29, 2228
at 07:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°24’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 14, 2228
at 07:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
21°03’
140 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 2228
at 00:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°31’
166 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 26, 2229
at 06:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°29’
133 03m02s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 9, 2229
at 12:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°26’
145 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 18, 2229
at 10:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°30’
138 01m44s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 3, 2229
at 22:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
10°32’
150 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 28, 2230
at 04:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°15’
117 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 15, 2230
at 18:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°42’
143 01m40s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 29, 2230
at 16:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
155 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 24, 2230
at 18:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°27’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 7, 2230
at 21:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°57’
148 03m44s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 164

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 9, 2225 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Oct 24, 2098
at 10:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 4, 2116
at 18:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°25’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 16, 2134
at 03:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 26, 2152
at 11:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°31’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 7, 2170
at 20:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°40’
164 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 18, 2188
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
26°50’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 30, 2206
at 13:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°02’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 9, 2225
at 22:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°14’
164 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 21, 2243
at 07:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 31, 2261
at 15:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 12, 2279
at 00:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°48’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 2297
at 09:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°54’
164 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 6, 2315
at 17:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 17, 2333
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 28, 2351
at 10:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
6°56’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 7, 2369
at 18:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°49’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 19, 2387
at 02:47
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 29, 2405
at 10:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°22’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed May 10, 2423
at 18:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°04’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 2441
at 02:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°42’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2459
at 09:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°16’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 11, 2477
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°49’
164 04m53s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 23, 2495
at 01:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
2°19’
164 05m39s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »