Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Sagittarius
7 December 2170, 20:17 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Sagittarius

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
December 7, 2170 at 20:17
Moon: Sagittarius, 15°40’
Saros: Serie 164
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed May 16, 2170
at 01:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°30’
121 eclipse
chart
Wed May 30, 2170
at 00:55
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°51’
133 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 14, 2170
at 13:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 8, 2170
at 09:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°12’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 23, 2170
at 16:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°26’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 7, 2170
at 20:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°40’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun May 5, 2171
at 03:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°39’
131 07m32s eclipse
chart
Sun May 19, 2171
at 15:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°34’
143 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 29, 2171
at 01:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°34’
136 04m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2171
at 16:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°03’
148 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 9, 2172
at 00:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°54’
115 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 23, 2172
at 03:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°40’
141 05m12s eclipse
chart
Fri May 8, 2172
at 08:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°19’
153 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 2, 2172
at 03:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
9°43’
120 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 17, 2172
at 16:01
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
24°55’
146 01m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 31, 2172
at 17:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°46’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 29, 2173
at 11:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
9°12’
125 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 12, 2173
at 09:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
22°50’
151 00m35s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 21, 2173
at 14:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°07’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 7, 2173
at 00:39
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
14°06’
156 03m17s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 3, 2174
at 13:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°12’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 18, 2174
at 14:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
28°07’
135 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 1, 2174
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°14’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 27, 2174
at 10:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°30’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 11, 2174
at 07:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°46’
140 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 21, 2175
at 05:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
2°29’
133 02m50s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 7, 2175
at 13:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°48’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 16, 2175
at 13:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
23°44’
138 01m50s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 31, 2175
at 23:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
8°28’
150 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 164

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 7, 2170 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Oct 24, 2098
at 10:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 4, 2116
at 18:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°25’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 16, 2134
at 03:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 26, 2152
at 11:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°31’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 7, 2170
at 20:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°40’
164 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 18, 2188
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
26°50’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 30, 2206
at 13:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°02’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 9, 2225
at 22:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°14’
164 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 21, 2243
at 07:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 31, 2261
at 15:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 12, 2279
at 00:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°48’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 2297
at 09:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°54’
164 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 6, 2315
at 17:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 17, 2333
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 28, 2351
at 10:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
6°56’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 7, 2369
at 18:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°49’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 19, 2387
at 02:47
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 29, 2405
at 10:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°22’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed May 10, 2423
at 18:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°04’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 2441
at 02:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°42’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2459
at 09:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°16’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 11, 2477
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°49’
164 04m53s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 23, 2495
at 01:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
2°19’
164 05m39s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »