Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aquarius
12 February 2279, 00:37 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aquarius

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
February 12, 2279 at 00:37
Moon: Aquarius, 22°48’
Saros: Serie 164
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 13, 2279
at 13:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°07’
126 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 28, 2279
at 16:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
8°22’
138 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 12, 2279
at 00:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°48’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 9, 2279
at 18:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°34’
131 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 24, 2279
at 13:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°33’
143 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 3, 2280
at 05:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°16’
136 03m04s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 17, 2280
at 15:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
26°50’
148 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 13, 2280
at 21:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°39’
115 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 27, 2280
at 21:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
6°53’
141 02m45s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 13, 2280
at 05:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°24’
153 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 7, 2280
at 03:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°33’
120 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 22, 2280
at 17:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°16’
146 01m23s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 5, 2281
at 18:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
15°24’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 3, 2281
at 06:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°10’
125 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 17, 2281
at 06:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°26’
151 02m32s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 26, 2281
at 16:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°40’
130 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 11, 2281
at 23:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°00’
156 05m26s eclipse
chart
Mon May 8, 2282
at 14:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°14’
123 eclipse
chart
Tue May 23, 2282
at 08:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°23’
135 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 6, 2282
at 21:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
16°14’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 1, 2282
at 05:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°54’
128 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 16, 2282
at 08:23
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°56’
140 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 30, 2282
at 23:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°32’
166 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 28, 2283
at 06:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°54’
133 03m13s eclipse
chart
Sat May 12, 2283
at 09:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°30’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 21, 2283
at 09:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
27°50’
138 01m56s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 5, 2283
at 22:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
13°11’
150 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 1, 2284
at 05:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
12°08’
117 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 16, 2284
at 17:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
27°16’
143 01m45s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 30, 2284
at 15:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°46’
155 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 25, 2284
at 15:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
3°17’
122 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 9, 2284
at 21:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°08’
148 03m39s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 25, 2284
at 07:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°15’
160 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 164

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 12, 2279 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Oct 24, 2098
at 10:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 4, 2116
at 18:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°25’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 16, 2134
at 03:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 26, 2152
at 11:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°31’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 7, 2170
at 20:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
15°40’
164 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 18, 2188
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
26°50’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 30, 2206
at 13:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°02’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 9, 2225
at 22:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°14’
164 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 21, 2243
at 07:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°26’
164 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 31, 2261
at 15:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 12, 2279
at 00:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°48’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 2297
at 09:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°54’
164 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 6, 2315
at 17:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 17, 2333
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 28, 2351
at 10:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
6°56’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 7, 2369
at 18:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°49’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 19, 2387
at 02:47
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 29, 2405
at 10:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°22’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed May 10, 2423
at 18:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°04’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 2441
at 02:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°42’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2459
at 09:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°16’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 11, 2477
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°49’
164 04m53s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 23, 2495
at 01:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
2°19’
164 05m39s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »