Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Libra
29 March 2230, 16:58 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Libra

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
March 29, 2230 at 16:58
Moon: Libra, 8°28’
Saros: Serie 155
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Feb 28, 2230
at 04:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°15’
117 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 15, 2230
at 18:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°42’
143 01m40s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 29, 2230
at 16:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
155 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 24, 2230
at 18:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°27’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 7, 2230
at 21:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°57’
148 03m44s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 17, 2231
at 18:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°26’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 4, 2231
at 22:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°34’
153 06m32s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 13, 2231
at 19:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°36’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 23, 2232
at 03:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°15’
125 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 7, 2232
at 10:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°39’
137 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 18, 2232
at 22:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°37’
130 01m14s eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 1, 2232
at 21:49
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°51’
142 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 11, 2233
at 08:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°58’
135 01m28s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 26, 2233
at 23:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°43’
147 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 22, 2233
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°40’
114 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 8, 2233
at 07:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
16°13’
140 01m59s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 22, 2233
at 06:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°25’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 17, 2233
at 11:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°25’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 31, 2233
at 21:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
9°58’
145 03m18s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 12, 2234
at 15:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°31’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 27, 2234
at 10:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°31’
150 07m18s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 6, 2234
at 10:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°54’
129 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 21, 2234
at 12:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°07’
155 03m42s eclipse
chart
Sun May 17, 2235
at 21:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
26°37’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 2, 2235
at 07:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°20’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 16, 2235
at 11:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°45’
160 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 11, 2235
at 14:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°40’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 25, 2235
at 13:38
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°36’
139 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 11, 2235
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°13’
165 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 155

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 29, 2230 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Mar 18, 2212
at 09:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°34’
155 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 29, 2230
at 16:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
155 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 9, 2248
at 00:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°18’
155 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 20, 2266
at 08:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°04’
155 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 30, 2284
at 15:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°46’
155 eclipse
chart
Mon May 12, 2302
at 23:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°25’
155 eclipse
chart
Sun May 23, 2320
at 06:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°00’
155 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 3, 2338
at 13:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°33’
155 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 13, 2356
at 21:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°03’
155 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 25, 2374
at 04:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°32’
155 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 5, 2392
at 11:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°00’
155 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 16, 2410
at 18:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
24°27’
155 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 27, 2428
at 02:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°56’
155 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2446
at 09:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°25’
155 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 17, 2464
at 16:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°56’
155 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 29, 2482
at 00:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°29’
155 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 9, 2500
at 07:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°06’
155 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »