Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Virgo
23 August 1653, 01:17 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Virgo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 23, 1653 at 01:17
Moon: Virgo, 0°15’
Saros: Serie 110
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
0°15’
MercuryJul 31, 1654, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Virgo, August 23, 1653
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Feb 27, 1653
at 17:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces9°43’
MercuryMar 19, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 14, 1653
at 04:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo24°00’
MercuryAug 23, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 29, 1653
at 02:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries8°39’
MercuryApr 4, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 23, 1653
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo0°15’
MercuryJul 31, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 7, 1653
at 10:35
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces15°02’
MarsJan 10, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 21, 1653
at 15:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo28°49’
MercuryAug 26, All returns
148 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 17, 1654
at 06:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius28°54’
MercuryMar 5, All returns
115 00m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 3, 1654
at 06:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo12°49’
MercuryAug 9, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 12, 1654
at 10:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo19°42’
MarsAug 23, All returns
120 02m
16s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 27, 1654
at 22:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces4°33’
VenusFeb 21, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo2°21’
VenusJun 21, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 6, 1655
at 12:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius17°45’
VenusFeb 7, All returns
125 07m
03s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 20, 1655
at 16:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo1°53’
VenusJul 16, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1655
at 12:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn25°41’
MarsJul 31, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 2, 1655
at 01:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo9°27’
MercuryJul 5, All returns
130 06m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 11, 1656
at 20:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer21°30’
MarsJun 21, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 26, 1656
at 12:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius6°18’
MercuryFeb 5, All returns
135 09m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 6, 1656
at 13:55
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn14°56’
VenusDec 13, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 21, 1656
at 18:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer29°18’
VenusAug 2, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 15, 1656
at 20:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius24°51’
MercuryJan 1, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 31, 1656
at 10:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer10°35’
VenusMay 18, All returns
119 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 14, 1657
at 13:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn24°50’
MercuryJan 21, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 11, 1657
at 22:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini21°16’
JupiterJun 20, All returns
112 00m
45s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 25, 1657
at 20:33
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn4°24’
MercuryJan 1, All returns
124 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 5, 1657
at 07:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius13°48’
MercuryDec 18, All returns
117 01m
29s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 20, 1657
at 18:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini29°25’
MarsApr 26, All returns
129 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 17, 1658
at 03:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio26°21’
VenusOct 8, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 1, 1658
at 03:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini10°37’
MercuryMay 11, All returns
122 05m
49s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 15, 1658
at 10:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius24°09’
VenusNov 1, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 10, 1658
at 01:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus18°01’
MercuryApr 28, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 24, 1658
at 22:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius2°57’
MercuryDec 4, All returns
127 04m
40s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 9, 1658
at 20:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini17°57’
MercuryMay 16, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 110

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 23, 1653 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri May 28, 1509
at 19:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini6°37’
MarsJun 4, All returns
110 03m
56s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 9, 1527
at 02:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini17°03’
UranusJun 16, All returns
110 03m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 19, 1545
at 08:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini27°28’
MercuryMay 29, All returns
110 03m
06s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 30, 1563
at 15:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer7°53’
VenusAug 6, All returns
110 02m
49s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 10, 1581
at 22:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer18°18’
VenusJul 14, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 22, 1599
at 04:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer28°44’
MercuryAug 4, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 1, 1617
at 11:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo9°12’
MercuryAug 2, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 12, 1635
at 18:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo19°42’
JupiterAug 29, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 23, 1653
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo0°15’
MercuryJul 31, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 3, 1671
at 08:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo10°51’
MarsSep 14, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 13, 1689
at 15:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo21°31’
MercurySep 16, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 25, 1707
at 23:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra2°15’
VenusOct 5, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 6, 1725
at 06:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra13°03’
MercuryOct 8, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 17, 1743
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra23°55’
MercurySep 21, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Virgo Virgo
Show calendar »