Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
9 August 2344, 11:59 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 9, 2344 at 11:59
Moon: Leo, 16°59’
Saros: Serie 170
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 16, 2344
at 16:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°30’
127 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 30, 2344
at 16:18
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°38’
139 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 15, 2344
at 06:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°19’
165 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 2344
at 03:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
19°13’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 26, 2344
at 12:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°44’
144 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 9, 2344
at 11:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°59’
170 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 4, 2345
at 18:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
137 06m45s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 19, 2345
at 04:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°39’
149 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 30, 2345
at 20:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
9°05’
142 06m07s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2345
at 15:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°03’
154 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 10, 2345
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°05’
121 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 24, 2345
at 17:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°32’
147 09m21s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 8, 2346
at 20:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
17°48’
159 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 5, 2346
at 03:03
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°18’
126 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 20, 2346
at 12:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°56’
152 05m12s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 29, 2346
at 21:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°09’
131 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 13, 2346
at 20:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°11’
157 04m04s eclipse
chart
Sun May 11, 2347
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°23’
124 eclipse
chart
Sun May 25, 2347
at 12:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°49’
136 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 10, 2347
at 00:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°34’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 3, 2347
at 21:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°51’
129 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 19, 2347
at 02:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°56’
141 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 3, 2347
at 07:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°11’
167 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 29, 2348
at 13:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°27’
134 05m40s eclipse
chart
Fri May 14, 2348
at 04:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°32’
146 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 23, 2348
at 13:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°16’
139 03m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 7, 2348
at 01:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°35’
151 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 4, 2349
at 11:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°39’
118 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 18, 2349
at 14:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°25’
144 05m23s eclipse
chart
Tue May 3, 2349
at 21:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
13°14’
156 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 27, 2349
at 14:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°30’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 13, 2349
at 03:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°39’
149 01m18s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2349
at 03:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°23’
161 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 170

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 9, 2344 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Aug 9, 2344
at 11:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°59’
170 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 20, 2362
at 19:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°30’
170 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 2380
at 02:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°04’
170 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 11, 2398
at 10:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°41’
170 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2416
at 17:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°21’
170 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 3, 2434
at 01:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°05’
170 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 13, 2452
at 09:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°54’
170 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 24, 2470
at 17:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°45’
170 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 4, 2488
at 02:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°42’
170 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »