Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Virgo
31 August 2380, 02:44 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Virgo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 31, 2380 at 02:44
Moon: Virgo, 8°04’
Saros: Serie 170
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Feb 7, 2380
at 08:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°51’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 21, 2380
at 09:11
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°55’
139 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 2380
at 23:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°29’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 1, 2380
at 18:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
10°10’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 17, 2380
at 02:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°42’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 2380
at 02:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°04’
170 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 26, 2381
at 10:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°26’
137 06m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 9, 2381
at 22:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°02’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 22, 2381
at 11:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
0°02’
142 05m32s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 6, 2381
at 04:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°55’
154 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 1, 2382
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°29’
121 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 15, 2382
at 09:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
24°54’
147 08m40s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 30, 2382
at 13:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°13’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 26, 2382
at 16:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
5°16’
126 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 12, 2382
at 03:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
19°52’
152 04m41s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 21, 2382
at 14:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°26’
131 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 4, 2383
at 13:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°33’
157 03m26s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 16, 2383
at 03:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°53’
136 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 1, 2383
at 14:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
9°30’
162 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 25, 2383
at 14:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°56’
129 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 10, 2383
at 17:55
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°07’
141 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 25, 2383
at 00:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°32’
167 eclipse
chart
Mon May 21, 2384
at 03:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°39’
134 04m28s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 4, 2384
at 19:42
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°41’
146 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 14, 2384
at 06:13
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°14’
139 02m22s eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 28, 2384
at 17:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°39’
151 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 26, 2385
at 03:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
6°15’
118 eclipse
chart
Fri May 10, 2385
at 04:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°47’
144 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sat May 25, 2385
at 12:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°29’
156 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 3, 2385
at 19:27
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°27’
149 00m03s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 17, 2385
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°20’
161 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 170

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 31, 2380 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Aug 9, 2344
at 11:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°59’
170 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 20, 2362
at 19:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°30’
170 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 2380
at 02:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°04’
170 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 11, 2398
at 10:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°41’
170 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2416
at 17:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°21’
170 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 3, 2434
at 01:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°05’
170 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 13, 2452
at 09:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°54’
170 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 24, 2470
at 17:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°45’
170 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 4, 2488
at 02:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°42’
170 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Cancer Cancer
Show calendar »