Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
8 March 1792, 19:02 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
March 8, 1792 at 19:02
Moon: Virgo, 19°05’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
19°05’
MarsApr 5, 1792, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Virgo, March 8, 1792
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo19°05’
MarsApr 5, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 22, 1792
at 17:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries2°49’
MercuryMar 25, All returns
126 01m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 7, 1792
at 07:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra18°01’
MarsJul 24, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 31, 1792
at 22:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces9°14’
VenusJan 19, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 16, 1792
at 09:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo24°07’
MercurySep 17, All returns
131 03m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 30, 1792
at 08:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries7°44’
VenusFeb 12, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 25, 1793
at 22:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo7°56’
MercuryAug 2, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 12, 1793
at 06:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces22°05’
MercuryMar 3, All returns
136 02m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 21, 1793
at 14:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius28°57’
MercuryFeb 19, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 5, 1793
at 11:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo13°12’
MercurySep 22, All returns
141 06m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 31, 1794
at 11:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius12°03’
VenusFeb 9, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 14, 1794
at 22:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo26°32’
UranusJul 14, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 1, 1794
at 21:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces11°28’
VenusMar 5, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 26, 1794
at 22:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo4°06’
MercuryJun 30, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 11, 1794
at 07:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius18°43’
MarsDec 18, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 25, 1794
at 12:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo2°16’
MercurySep 9, All returns
151 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 21, 1795
at 00:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius1°06’
MercuryJan 26, All returns
118 01m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 4, 1795
at 00:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°11’
VenusAug 22, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 16, 1795
at 07:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer23°40’
MarsJul 22, All returns
123 03m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 31, 1795
at 19:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius8°21’
JupiterDec 21, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 25, 1795
at 22:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer4°21’
VenusMay 9, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 10, 1796
at 06:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn19°49’
MercuryJan 12, All returns
128 08m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 24, 1796
at 10:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°07’
VenusJun 9, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 20, 1796
at 10:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius29°46’
MarsSep 4, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 4, 1796
at 23:02
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer13°29’
MercuryJul 9, All returns
133 06m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 14, 1796
at 14:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini23°29’
SaturnDec 26, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 29, 1796
at 05:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn8°17’
VenusJan 27, All returns
138 07m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 9, 1797
at 11:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius19°01’
VenusNov 1, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 24, 1797
at 16:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer3°23’
SaturnJul 7, All returns
143 02m
47s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 4, 1797
at 04:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini12°35’
MercuryJun 25, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 18, 1797
at 06:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius26°47’
MarsFeb 26, All returns
148 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 8, 1792 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°08’
MercuryMar 8, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°54’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°44’
VenusMar 16, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°38’
VenusFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus5°37’
MercuryApr 6, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus16°39’
MarsFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus27°45’
VenusApr 17, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini8°53’
MercuryMay 31, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini20°03’
MercuryJun 20, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer1°15’
VenusJun 9, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer12°27’
VenusMay 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer23°38’
MercuryJun 26, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°49’
MarsJul 3, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°58’
VenusJul 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo27°03’
MarsJun 23, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo8°05’
MercurySep 14, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo19°05’
MarsApr 5, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo29°58’
VenusAug 15, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°49’
MercurySep 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra21°35’
MercuryOct 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Scorpio Scorpio
Show calendar »