Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Taurus
31 October 2172, 17:09 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Taurus

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
October 31, 2172 at 17:09
Moon: Taurus, 8°46’
Saros: Serie 158
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
8°46’
MarsApr 9, 2173, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Taurus, October 31, 2172
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Apr 9, 2172
at 00:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°54’
MarsApr 28, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 23, 2172
at 03:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°40’
MercuryApr 23, All returns
141 05m
12s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 8, 2172
at 08:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio18°19’
MarsAug 21, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 2, 2172
at 03:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries9°43’
MarsMar 1, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 17, 2172
at 16:01
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra24°55’
MercuryNov 4, All returns
146 01m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 31, 2172
at 17:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus8°46’
MarsApr 9, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 29, 2173
at 11:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra9°12’
VenusAug 17, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 12, 2173
at 09:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries22°50’
MercuryApr 2, All returns
151 00m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 21, 2173
at 14:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces29°07’
MercuryMar 21, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 7, 2173
at 00:39
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra14°06’
MercuryOct 22, All returns
156 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 3, 2174
at 13:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces13°12’
UranusMar 5, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 18, 2174
at 14:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo28°07’
VenusSep 18, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 1, 2174
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries12°14’
VenusMay 5, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 27, 2174
at 10:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo4°30’
VenusAug 30, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 11, 2174
at 07:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces18°46’
MarsJan 10, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 21, 2175
at 05:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces2°29’
MercuryFeb 27, All returns
133 02m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 7, 2175
at 13:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo16°48’
MercurySep 22, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 16, 2175
at 13:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo23°44’
MarsAug 23, All returns
138 01m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 31, 2175
at 23:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces8°28’
MercuryFeb 22, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 26, 2176
at 03:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo5°52’
MercuryJul 2, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 10, 2176
at 17:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius21°34’
MercuryFeb 13, All returns
143 01m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 21, 2176
at 22:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius0°00’
VenusDec 4, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 4, 2176
at 23:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo13°17’
MercuryAug 9, All returns
148 03m
40s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 14, 2177
at 16:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer24°54’
MarsJun 20, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 29, 2177
at 22:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius10°18’
VenusFeb 22, All returns
153 06m
55s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 26, 2177
at 08:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer5°25’
VenusJul 27, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 11, 2177
at 00:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn19°17’
VenusDec 30, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 25, 2177
at 14:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo3°06’
MercuryAug 13, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 20, 2177
at 03:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius28°42’
MercuryDec 26, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 31, 2172 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Oct 21, 2154
at 09:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries27°51’
MercuryMar 31, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 31, 2172
at 17:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus8°46’
MarsApr 9, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 12, 2190
at 01:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus19°45’
VenusMar 25, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 23, 2208
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini0°48’
MarsMar 23, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 4, 2226
at 17:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini11°54’
VenusJun 6, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 15, 2244
at 01:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini23°03’
VenusMay 15, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 26, 2262
at 09:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer4°13’
MercuryJun 3, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 5, 2281
at 18:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer15°24’
MercuryJun 22, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 17, 2299
at 02:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer26°36’
JupiterFeb 11, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 28, 2317
at 10:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo7°47’
VenusJun 18, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 8, 2335
at 19:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo18°57’
JupiterJul 5, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 19, 2353
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo0°04’
MercuryJul 26, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 2, 2371
at 11:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo11°09’
MarsJul 17, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 12, 2389
at 19:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo22°10’
VenusJul 31, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 24, 2407
at 03:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra3°08’
MarsJun 25, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 3, 2425
at 11:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra14°02’
VenusSep 30, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 14, 2443
at 19:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra24°52’
VenusSep 10, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 25, 2461
at 03:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio5°38’
MercuryOct 2, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 6, 2479
at 10:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio16°20’
MercuryOct 17, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 16, 2497
at 18:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio26°59’
VenusOct 30, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »