Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aquarius
20 August 1709, 08:27 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aquarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
August 20, 1709 at 08:27
Moon: Aquarius, 27°06’
Saros: Serie 104
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 11, 1709
at 12:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°46’
125 06m29s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 25, 1709
at 16:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
4°43’
137 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1709
at 08:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
27°06’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 4, 1709
at 00:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°11’
130 05m47s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 1709
at 00:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°41’
142 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 13, 1710
at 22:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°58’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 28, 1710
at 12:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°28’
135 08m00s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 9, 1710
at 09:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 24, 1710
at 17:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°54’
140 04m00s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 18, 1711
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
28°25’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 3, 1711
at 12:31
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
14°07’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 17, 1711
at 13:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°11’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 15, 1711
at 19:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°34’
112 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 29, 1711
at 17:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
5°46’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 8, 1712
at 09:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°24’
117 01m48s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 23, 1712
at 19:47
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°57’
129 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 3, 1712
at 22:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
11°54’
122 05m18s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 18, 1712
at 08:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°31’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 13, 1712
at 00:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 28, 1712
at 01:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°31’
127 04m15s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 11, 1713
at 20:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°28’
139 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 8, 1713
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°43’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 22, 1713
at 23:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°09’
132 05m45s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 2, 1713
at 03:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°58’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 17, 1713
at 16:04
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°38’
137 00m56s eclipse
chart
Sun May 13, 1714
at 18:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°37’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue May 29, 1714
at 07:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°24’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 12, 1714
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°34’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 21, 1714
at 13:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°54’
121 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 7, 1714
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°31’
147 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 104

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 20, 1709 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Apr 23, 1511
at 08:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°58’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1529
at 15:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°32’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed May 14, 1547
at 22:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°04’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1565
at 04:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°34’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 5, 1583
at 11:12
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°00’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1601
at 17:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°26’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 27, 1619
at 00:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°51’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 7, 1637
at 06:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°16’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1655
at 12:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°41’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 28, 1673
at 19:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°07’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1691
at 01:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°36’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1709
at 08:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
27°06’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1727
at 15:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°41’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 10, 1745
at 22:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°18’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 22, 1763
at 05:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°00’
104 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »