Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
18 January 1711, 22:23 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 18, 1711 at 22:23
Moon: Capricorn, 28°25’
Saros: Serie 107
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 18, 1711
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
28°25’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 3, 1711
at 12:31
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
14°07’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 17, 1711
at 13:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°11’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 15, 1711
at 19:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°34’
112 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 29, 1711
at 17:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
5°46’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 8, 1712
at 09:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°24’
117 01m48s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 23, 1712
at 19:47
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°57’
129 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 3, 1712
at 22:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
11°54’
122 05m18s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 18, 1712
at 08:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°31’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 13, 1712
at 00:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 28, 1712
at 01:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°31’
127 04m15s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 11, 1713
at 20:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°28’
139 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 8, 1713
at 18:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°43’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 22, 1713
at 23:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°09’
132 05m45s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 2, 1713
at 03:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°58’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 17, 1713
at 16:04
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°38’
137 00m56s eclipse
chart
Sun May 13, 1714
at 18:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°37’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue May 29, 1714
at 07:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°24’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 12, 1714
at 04:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°34’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 21, 1714
at 13:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°54’
121 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 7, 1714
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°31’
147 eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Sat May 18, 1715
at 12:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°45’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 27, 1715
at 09:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°24’
119 07m02s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 11, 1715
at 04:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°07’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 6, 1716
at 21:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°17’
98 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 22, 1716
at 02:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°00’
124 05m43s eclipse
chart
Wed May 6, 1716
at 12:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°52’
136 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 1, 1716
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°23’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 15, 1716
at 10:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°10’
129 05m10s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 30, 1716
at 19:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
141 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 107

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 18, 1711 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 20, 1512
at 05:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
26°49’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 1, 1530
at 12:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
7°36’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 11, 1548
at 20:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
18°27’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 23, 1566
at 03:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°23’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 2, 1584
at 11:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°22’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 13, 1602
at 20:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 24, 1620
at 04:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°32’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 5, 1638
at 12:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°41’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 15, 1656
at 20:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°51’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 27, 1674
at 05:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°03’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 6, 1693
at 13:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°14’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 18, 1711
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
28°25’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1729
at 06:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°34’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 9, 1747
at 15:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°42’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 19, 1765
at 23:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°46’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 3, 1783
at 07:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°47’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 14, 1801
at 15:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°44’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 25, 1819
at 23:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
4°38’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 5, 1837
at 07:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »