Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aquarius
3 August 1868, 12:09 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aquarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
August 3, 1868 at 12:09
Moon: Aquarius, 11°29’
Saros: Serie 107
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Feb 8, 1868
at 09:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
19°05’
102 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 23, 1868
at 14:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°17’
128 08m30s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 8, 1868
at 20:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°26’
140 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1868
at 12:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°29’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 18, 1868
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
25°29’
133 06m47s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 2, 1868
at 03:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°46’
145 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 28, 1869
at 01:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
8°18’
112 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 11, 1869
at 13:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°52’
138 08m02s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 23, 1869
at 14:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°44’
117 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 7, 1869
at 22:01
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°16’
143 03m48s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 17, 1870
at 14:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
27°21’
122 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 31, 1870
at 15:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°29’
148 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 28, 1870
at 23:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°05’
115 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 12, 1870
at 22:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°16’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 28, 1870
at 11:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
4°58’
153 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 22, 1870
at 12:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
0°35’
120 02m11s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 6, 1871
at 21:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
16°07’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 18, 1871
at 02:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°25’
125 07m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 2, 1871
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°04’
137 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 12, 1871
at 04:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°44’
130 04m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 26, 1871
at 21:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°36’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed May 22, 1872
at 23:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°10’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 6, 1872
at 03:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°38’
135 04m20s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 15, 1872
at 05:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°16’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 30, 1872
at 18:29
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°52’
140 00m47s eclipse
chart
Mon May 12, 1873
at 11:20
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°46’
119 eclipse
chart
Mon May 26, 1873
at 09:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°01’
145 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 4, 1873
at 15:51
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°21’
124 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 20, 1873
at 03:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°48’
150 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 107

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 3, 1868 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Dec 29, 1507
at 13:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 8, 1526
at 21:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°03’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 20, 1544
at 05:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°13’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 30, 1562
at 13:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 10, 1580
at 21:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 21, 1598
at 05:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°28’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 3, 1616
at 13:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°27’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1634
at 20:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 25, 1652
at 04:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°12’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 5, 1670
at 11:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
15°58’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 15, 1688
at 18:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°40’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 28, 1706
at 01:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°18’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon May 8, 1724
at 08:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat May 19, 1742
at 14:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°24’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu May 29, 1760
at 21:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 10, 1778
at 04:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°20’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 20, 1796
at 10:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°46’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 2, 1814
at 16:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°10’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 12, 1832
at 23:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°36’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 24, 1850
at 05:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°01’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1868
at 12:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°29’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 14, 1886
at 18:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°58’
107 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Taurus Taurus
Show calendar »