Partial Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Scorpio
19 May 1742, 14:58 [UT/GMT]

Partial Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Scorpio

Partial Lunar Eclipse
Partial Lunar Eclipse
May 19, 1742 at 14:58
Moon: Scorpio, 28°24’
Saros: Serie 107
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat May 19, 1742
at 14:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°24’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 3, 1742
at 00:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
12°04’
133 05m00s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 12, 1742
at 12:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°03’
112 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 27, 1742
at 05:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
4°49’
138 07m26s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed May 8, 1743
at 15:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°32’
117 eclipse
chart
Thu May 23, 1743
at 17:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°55’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 17, 1743
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
23°55’
110 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 2, 1743
at 02:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°18’
122 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 16, 1743
at 05:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°24’
148 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 12, 1744
at 22:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°21’
115 00m59s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 26, 1744
at 20:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
6°47’
127 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 6, 1744
at 00:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
13°08’
120 02m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 21, 1744
at 12:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
28°23’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 2, 1745
at 03:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°27’
125 06m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 16, 1745
at 08:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°16’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 10, 1745
at 22:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°18’
104 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 25, 1745
at 16:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
2°38’
130 05m21s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 10, 1745
at 14:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
17°14’
142 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 7, 1746
at 15:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°02’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 22, 1746
at 03:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°17’
135 06m51s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 30, 1746
at 23:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°24’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 15, 1746
at 08:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°13’
140 03m23s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 9, 1747
at 15:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°42’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 25, 1747
at 05:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°16’
119 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 11, 1747
at 05:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°09’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 6, 1747
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
112 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 20, 1747
at 08:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°48’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 1747
at 21:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°42’
150 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 107

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 19, 1742 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Dec 29, 1507
at 13:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 8, 1526
at 21:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°03’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 20, 1544
at 05:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°13’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 30, 1562
at 13:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 10, 1580
at 21:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 21, 1598
at 05:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°28’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 3, 1616
at 13:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°27’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1634
at 20:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 25, 1652
at 04:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°12’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 5, 1670
at 11:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
15°58’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 15, 1688
at 18:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°40’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 28, 1706
at 01:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°18’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon May 8, 1724
at 08:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat May 19, 1742
at 14:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°24’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu May 29, 1760
at 21:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 10, 1778
at 04:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°20’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 20, 1796
at 10:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°46’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 2, 1814
at 16:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°10’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 12, 1832
at 23:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°36’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 24, 1850
at 05:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°01’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1868
at 12:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°29’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 14, 1886
at 18:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°58’
107 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Cancer Cancer
Show calendar »