Partial Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
21 February 1598, 05:35 [UT/GMT]

Partial Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Partial Lunar Eclipse
Partial Lunar Eclipse
February 21, 1598 at 05:35
Moon: Virgo, 2°28’
Saros: Serie 107
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Feb 21, 1598
at 05:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°28’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 7, 1598
at 10:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°33’
133 01m33s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 16, 1598
at 18:47
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
23°27’
112 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 31, 1598
at 18:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°49’
138 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 26, 1599
at 15:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°27’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 10, 1599
at 05:14
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°04’
117 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 22, 1599
at 04:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°44’
110 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 6, 1599
at 11:42
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°15’
122 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 16, 1600
at 05:12
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°32’
115 00m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 30, 1600
at 06:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°41’
127 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 10, 1600
at 12:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
18°15’
120 02m08s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 26, 1600
at 01:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°57’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 4, 1601
at 12:24
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°19’
125 07m13s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 18, 1601
at 14:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°33’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1601
at 17:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°26’
104 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 30, 1601
at 03:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
8°01’
130 06m37s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 9, 1601
at 17:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°53’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 24, 1601
at 12:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°49’
135 10m14s eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 1602
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°10’
102 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 4, 1602
at 18:18
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°40’
114 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 19, 1602
at 20:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°56’
140 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 13, 1602
at 20:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 29, 1602
at 08:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°01’
119 eclipse
chart
Sun May 11, 1603
at 01:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°48’
112 00m07s eclipse
chart
Sat May 24, 1603
at 23:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°02’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 3, 1603
at 05:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°27’
117 01m31s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 18, 1603
at 18:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°57’
129 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 107

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 21, 1598 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Dec 29, 1507
at 13:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 8, 1526
at 21:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°03’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 20, 1544
at 05:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°13’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 30, 1562
at 13:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 10, 1580
at 21:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 21, 1598
at 05:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°28’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 3, 1616
at 13:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°27’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1634
at 20:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 25, 1652
at 04:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°12’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 5, 1670
at 11:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
15°58’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 15, 1688
at 18:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°40’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 28, 1706
at 01:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°18’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon May 8, 1724
at 08:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat May 19, 1742
at 14:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°24’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu May 29, 1760
at 21:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 10, 1778
at 04:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°20’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 20, 1796
at 10:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°46’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 2, 1814
at 16:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°10’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 12, 1832
at 23:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°36’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 24, 1850
at 05:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°01’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 3, 1868
at 12:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°29’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 14, 1886
at 18:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°58’
107 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »