Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Cancer
15 January 1767, 01:08 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Cancer

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
January 15, 1767 at 01:08
Moon: Cancer, 24°53’
Saros: Serie 101
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Jan 15, 1767
at 01:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
24°53’
101 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 30, 1767
at 03:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
10°07’
127 04m06s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 13, 1767
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°50’
139 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 11, 1767
at 16:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°05’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 25, 1767
at 18:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
2°26’
132 04m21s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 10, 1767
at 00:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°53’
144 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 4, 1768
at 04:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
13°31’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 19, 1768
at 18:09
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°14’
137 00m13s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 30, 1768
at 03:56
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°45’
116 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 14, 1768
at 01:40
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
21°53’
142 00m29s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°03’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 23, 1768
at 15:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
2°26’
121 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 8, 1769
at 02:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
18°04’
147 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 19, 1769
at 08:11
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°08’
126 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 28, 1769
at 08:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°32’
119 06m38s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 13, 1769
at 06:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°34’
131 eclipse
chart
Fri May 25, 1770
at 01:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°48’
124 05m31s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 8, 1770
at 08:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°22’
136 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1770
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°10’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 17, 1770
at 09:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°09’
129 04m56s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 2, 1770
at 21:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°42’
141 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 29, 1771
at 02:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°35’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue May 14, 1771
at 15:00
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°28’
134 00m49s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 23, 1771
at 16:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°09’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 6, 1771
at 18:41
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°08’
139 01m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 3, 1772
at 05:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 17, 1772
at 16:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
28°08’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat May 2, 1772
at 21:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°48’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1772
at 00:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°32’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 1772
at 17:14
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°55’
123 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 26, 1772
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°24’
149 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 101

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 15, 1767 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Aug 15, 1514
at 15:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°46’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 25, 1532
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
2°20’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 6, 1550
at 05:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°56’
101 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1568
at 12:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°36’
101 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 27, 1586
at 19:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1604
at 02:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
15°10’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 19, 1622
at 09:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°03’
101 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 29, 1640
at 17:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°00’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 10, 1658
at 01:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°01’
101 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 20, 1676
at 08:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°05’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 1, 1694
at 16:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°13’
101 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 13, 1712
at 00:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1730
at 08:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
2°32’
101 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 3, 1749
at 17:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
13°43’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 15, 1767
at 01:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
24°53’
101 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 25, 1785
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°02’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 6, 1803
at 17:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°09’
101 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1821
at 01:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°14’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 28, 1839
at 08:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°15’
101 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »