Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Taurus
3 November 1770, 09:24 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Taurus

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
November 3, 1770 at 09:24
Moon: Taurus, 11°10’
Saros: Serie 103
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri May 25, 1770
at 01:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°48’
124 05m31s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 8, 1770
at 08:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°22’
136 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1770
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°10’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 17, 1770
at 09:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°09’
129 04m56s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 2, 1770
at 21:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°42’
141 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 29, 1771
at 02:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°35’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue May 14, 1771
at 15:00
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°28’
134 00m49s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 23, 1771
at 16:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°09’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 6, 1771
at 18:41
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°08’
139 01m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 3, 1772
at 05:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 17, 1772
at 16:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
28°08’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat May 2, 1772
at 21:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°48’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 27, 1772
at 00:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°32’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 1772
at 17:14
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°55’
123 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 26, 1772
at 09:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°24’
149 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 23, 1773
at 05:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
2°58’
116 06m13s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 7, 1773
at 08:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°45’
128 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 16, 1773
at 15:52
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°04’
121 02m18s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 30, 1773
at 17:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
7°46’
133 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 12, 1774
at 10:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
21°56’
126 01m43s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 27, 1774
at 23:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
7°13’
138 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 21, 1774
at 15:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°37’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 6, 1774
at 01:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°27’
131 02m20s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 20, 1774
at 00:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°57’
143 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1775
at 15:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
26°53’
110 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 1, 1775
at 21:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°06’
136 02m20s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 11, 1775
at 07:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°23’
115 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 26, 1775
at 04:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°37’
141 05m16s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 103

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as November 3, 1770 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jun 3, 1518
at 22:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°17’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 14, 1536
at 06:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
22°45’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 25, 1554
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°11’
103 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1572
at 20:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 17, 1590
at 04:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
24°05’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 27, 1608
at 11:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°35’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 7, 1626
at 18:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°04’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 18, 1644
at 02:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1662
at 09:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°14’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 8, 1680
at 17:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°53’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 20, 1698
at 01:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°36’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 1, 1716
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°23’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 12, 1734
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
19°15’
103 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1752
at 01:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°10’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1770
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°10’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 13, 1788
at 17:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°13’
103 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 26, 1806
at 02:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°19’
103 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 6, 1824
at 10:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°27’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 17, 1842
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 28, 1860
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°50’
103 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 8, 1879
at 12:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°02’
103 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 18, 1897
at 20:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°13’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 31, 1915
at 04:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°22’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1933
at 13:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°30’
103 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »