Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Gemini
17 December 1842, 19:02 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Gemini

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 17, 1842 at 19:02
Moon: Gemini, 25°38’
Saros: Serie 103
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
25°38’
MercuryMay 24, 1843, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Gemini, December 17, 1842
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Jan 11, 1842
at 16:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn21°12’
MercuryJan 13, All returns
119 06m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 26, 1842
at 17:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo6°23’
VenusJun 29, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 8, 1842
at 07:06
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer15°41’
MercuryJul 9, All returns
124 04m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 22, 1842
at 10:47
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn29°03’
JupiterJan 1, All returns
136 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 17, 1842
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini25°38’
MercuryMay 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 31, 1842
at 19:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn9°47’
VenusFeb 15, All returns
129 03m
54s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 16, 1843
at 08:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer25°29’
MercuryJul 29, All returns
141 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 12, 1843
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius20°43’
MarsAug 30, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 27, 1843
at 19:17
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer5°23’
MercuryJul 18, All returns
134 00m
07s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 11, 1843
at 16:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn18°31’
MarsOct 16, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 7, 1843
at 00:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini14°21’
VenusApr 20, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 21, 1843
at 05:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius28°40’
MercuryDec 8, All returns
139 01m
43s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 31, 1844
at 22:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius10°31’
MercuryNov 26, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 16, 1844
at 00:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini24°47’
MercuryJul 4, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 10, 1844
at 09:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio18°17’
MercuryNov 12, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 24, 1844
at 23:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini2°52’
VenusMay 22, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 9, 1844
at 20:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius17°48’
VenusJan 9, All returns
149 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 6, 1845
at 10:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus15°47’
VenusMay 8, All returns
116 03m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 21, 1845
at 15:54
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius0°20’
VenusOct 15, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 30, 1845
at 23:51
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio7°31’
MercuryOct 22, All returns
121 00m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 14, 1845
at 00:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus21°30’
MarsMar 12, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra21°35’
MercuryOct 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 25, 1846
at 16:50
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus5°05’
MercuryMay 21, All returns
126 00m
53s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon May 11, 1846
at 05:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio20°00’
MercuryOct 30, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 4, 1846
at 22:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries11°26’
UranusOct 26, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 20, 1846
at 07:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra26°34’
VenusOct 31, All returns
131 05m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 3, 1846
at 08:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus10°28’
VenusApr 4, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 31, 1847
at 21:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°37’
VenusAug 22, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 15, 1847
at 06:16
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries24°35’
MercuryMay 9, All returns
136 04m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 24, 1847
at 14:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries0°58’
VenusApr 16, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 9, 1847
at 09:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra15°23’
VenusNov 23, All returns
141 08m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 103

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 17, 1842 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Jun 3, 1518
at 22:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius12°17’
MercuryDec 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 14, 1536
at 06:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius22°45’
MercuryNov 26, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 25, 1554
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn3°11’
VenusNov 14, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1572
at 20:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn13°38’
MarsNov 16, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 17, 1590
at 04:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn24°05’
MercuryJan 23, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 27, 1608
at 11:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius4°35’
VenusJan 1, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 7, 1626
at 18:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius15°04’
VenusDec 19, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 18, 1644
at 02:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius25°38’
MercuryJan 30, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1662
at 09:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces6°14’
MercuryFeb 18, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 8, 1680
at 17:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces16°53’
VenusJan 31, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 20, 1698
at 01:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces27°36’
MarsFeb 21, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 1, 1716
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries8°23’
VenusApr 15, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 12, 1734
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries19°15’
MarsJan 30, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1752
at 01:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus0°10’
VenusMar 6, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1770
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus11°10’
MercuryApr 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 13, 1788
at 17:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus22°13’
MercuryMay 14, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 26, 1806
at 02:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini3°19’
VenusApr 26, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 6, 1824
at 10:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini14°27’
MarsJun 9, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 17, 1842
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini25°38’
MercuryMay 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 28, 1860
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer6°50’
MarsMay 29, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 8, 1879
at 12:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer18°02’
VenusMay 29, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 18, 1897
at 20:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer29°13’
MarsMay 17, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 31, 1915
at 04:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo10°22’
MercuryAug 9, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1933
at 13:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo21°30’
VenusJul 20, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »