Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Gemini
6 December 1824, 10:32 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Gemini

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 6, 1824 at 10:32
Moon: Gemini, 14°27’
Saros: Serie 103
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
14°27’
MarsJun 9, 1825, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Gemini, December 6, 1824
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Jan 1, 1824
at 08:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn10°01’
VenusFeb 11, All returns
119 06m
21s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 16, 1824
at 08:54
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer25°11’
VenusJul 20, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 26, 1824
at 23:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer5°14’
VenusJul 4, All returns
124 04m
31s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 11, 1824
at 04:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn18°38’
MarsNov 27, All returns
136 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 6, 1824
at 10:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini14°27’
MarsJun 9, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 20, 1824
at 10:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius28°35’
MercuryDec 3, All returns
129 04m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 4, 1825
at 23:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer14°17’
MercuryJul 8, All returns
141 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 1, 1825
at 00:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius10°14’
MercuryNov 21, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 16, 1825
at 12:19
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini24°56’
MarsJun 24, All returns
134 00m
25s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 25, 1825
at 16:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini3°14’
VenusMay 9, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1825
at 20:21
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius17°29’
VenusDec 27, All returns
139 01m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 21, 1826
at 15:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio29°59’
MarsAug 24, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 5, 1826
at 17:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini14°20’
MercuryJun 16, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 31, 1826
at 01:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio7°15’
MercuryOct 16, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 14, 1826
at 15:56
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus21°48’
MarsApr 18, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 29, 1826
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius6°39’
MercuryNov 7, All returns
149 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 26, 1827
at 03:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus5°11’
MercuryMay 18, All returns
116 03m
53s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 11, 1827
at 08:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio19°46’
MercuryOct 25, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 20, 1827
at 15:42
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra26°34’
JupiterOct 27, All returns
121 00m
30s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1827
at 16:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus10°28’
VenusMar 22, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°49’
MercurySep 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 14, 1828
at 09:19
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries24°23’
MercuryMay 4, All returns
126 00m
18s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 29, 1828
at 22:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio9°24’
JupiterApr 30, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 23, 1828
at 14:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries0°37’
MarsJan 12, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 9, 1828
at 00:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra15°40’
VenusNov 19, All returns
131 04m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 23, 1828
at 00:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries29°29’
MarsFeb 22, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1829
at 14:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo29°47’
VenusAug 26, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 3, 1829
at 22:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries13°49’
VenusApr 13, All returns
136 04m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 13, 1829
at 06:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces20°14’
VenusJan 29, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 28, 1829
at 01:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra4°35’
MarsOct 18, All returns
141 07m
43s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 103

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 6, 1824 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Jun 3, 1518
at 22:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius12°17’
MercuryDec 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 14, 1536
at 06:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius22°45’
MercuryNov 26, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 25, 1554
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn3°11’
VenusNov 14, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1572
at 20:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn13°38’
MarsNov 16, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 17, 1590
at 04:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn24°05’
MercuryJan 23, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 27, 1608
at 11:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius4°35’
VenusJan 1, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 7, 1626
at 18:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius15°04’
VenusDec 19, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 18, 1644
at 02:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius25°38’
MercuryJan 30, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1662
at 09:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces6°14’
MercuryFeb 18, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 8, 1680
at 17:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces16°53’
VenusJan 31, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 20, 1698
at 01:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces27°36’
MarsFeb 21, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 1, 1716
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries8°23’
VenusApr 15, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 12, 1734
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries19°15’
MarsJan 30, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1752
at 01:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus0°10’
VenusMar 6, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1770
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus11°10’
MercuryApr 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 13, 1788
at 17:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus22°13’
MercuryMay 14, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 26, 1806
at 02:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini3°19’
VenusApr 26, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 6, 1824
at 10:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini14°27’
MarsJun 9, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 17, 1842
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini25°38’
MercuryMay 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 28, 1860
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer6°50’
MarsMay 29, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 8, 1879
at 12:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer18°02’
VenusMay 29, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 18, 1897
at 20:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer29°13’
MarsMay 17, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 31, 1915
at 04:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo10°22’
MercuryAug 9, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1933
at 13:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo21°30’
VenusJul 20, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Pisces Pisces
Show calendar »