Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Cancer
26 December 2262, 09:43 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Cancer

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 26, 2262 at 09:43
Moon: Cancer, 4°13’
Saros: Serie 158
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 6, 2262
at 07:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
15°39’
148 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 3, 2262
at 14:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°08’
115 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 17, 2262
at 14:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°26’
141 03m08s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 2, 2262
at 22:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°57’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 26, 2262
at 19:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°26’
120 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 12, 2262
at 09:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°06’
146 00m56s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 26, 2262
at 09:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Sat May 23, 2263
at 23:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°39’
125 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 6, 2263
at 22:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°56’
151 02m01s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 16, 2263
at 07:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°35’
130 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 1, 2263
at 15:28
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
156 05m06s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 27, 2264
at 06:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°33’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu May 12, 2264
at 02:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°49’
135 eclipse
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 20, 2264
at 21:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°00’
128 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 4, 2264
at 23:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°54’
140 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2264
at 15:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°29’
166 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 16, 2265
at 22:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
27°09’
133 03m11s eclipse
chart
Mon May 1, 2265
at 02:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°52’
145 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 10, 2265
at 01:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
16°59’
138 01m51s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 25, 2265
at 14:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°14’
150 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 21, 2266
at 20:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
1°14’
117 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 6, 2266
at 09:42
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
16°29’
143 01m42s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 20, 2266
at 08:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°04’
155 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 15, 2266
at 08:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°36’
122 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 29, 2266
at 13:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°20’
148 03m40s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 14, 2266
at 23:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
21°23’
160 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 11, 2267
at 11:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°34’
127 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 26, 2267
at 13:33
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°27’
153 06m03s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 4, 2267
at 09:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°40’
132 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 2267
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°57’
158 04m34s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 26, 2262 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Oct 21, 2154
at 09:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
27°51’
158 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 31, 2172
at 17:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°46’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 12, 2190
at 01:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°45’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 23, 2208
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°48’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 4, 2226
at 17:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°54’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 15, 2244
at 01:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°03’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 26, 2262
at 09:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 5, 2281
at 18:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
15°24’
158 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 17, 2299
at 02:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
26°36’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 28, 2317
at 10:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
7°47’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 8, 2335
at 19:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
18°57’
158 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 19, 2353
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°04’
158 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 2, 2371
at 11:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°09’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 12, 2389
at 19:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°10’
158 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 24, 2407
at 03:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°08’
158 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 2425
at 11:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°02’
158 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 14, 2443
at 19:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°52’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 25, 2461
at 03:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°38’
158 eclipse
chart
Sat May 6, 2479
at 10:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°20’
158 eclipse
chart
Thu May 16, 2497
at 18:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°59’
158 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Taurus Taurus
Show calendar »