Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aquarius
24 January 1553, 07:28 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aquarius

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
January 24, 1553 at 07:28
Moon: Aquarius, 4°11’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 02m41s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 8, 1553
at 18:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
19°41’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 5, 1553
at 20:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°18’
93 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 20, 1553
at 18:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°25’
119 06m46s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 4, 1553
at 03:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°03’
131 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 29, 1553
at 23:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
8°14’
98 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 13, 1554
at 22:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°20’
124 04m00s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 25, 1554
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°11’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 9, 1554
at 19:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
16°38’
129 04m22s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 19, 1554
at 01:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°47’
108 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 3, 1555
at 13:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°27’
134 00m25s eclipse
chart
Mon May 30, 1555
at 14:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°14’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 15, 1555
at 02:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
22°55’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 29, 1555
at 00:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
6°03’
139 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 24, 1555
at 07:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°25’
106 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 8, 1555
at 10:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°38’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat May 19, 1556
at 04:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°59’
111 05m58s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 3, 1556
at 08:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°21’
123 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 12, 1556
at 07:22
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°58’
116 10m24s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 27, 1556
at 01:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°46’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 23, 1557
at 18:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°15’
95 eclipse
chart
Wed May 8, 1557
at 21:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
17°47’
121 05m42s eclipse
chart
Thu May 23, 1557
at 09:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°34’
133 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 1, 1557
at 07:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°36’
126 05m40s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 16, 1557
at 16:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°59’
138 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 12, 1558
at 23:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
22°28’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 28, 1558
at 12:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°27’
131 00m50s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 7, 1558
at 14:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°46’
110 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 21, 1558
at 14:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
27°34’
136 00m12s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 24, 1553 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »