Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
24 April 1743, 10:00 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
April 24, 1743 at 10:00
Moon: Taurus, 3°52’
Saros: Serie 105
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed May 8, 1743
at 15:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°32’
117 eclipse
chart
Thu May 23, 1743
at 17:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°55’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 17, 1743
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
23°55’
110 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 2, 1743
at 02:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°18’
122 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 16, 1743
at 05:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°24’
148 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 12, 1744
at 22:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°21’
115 00m59s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 26, 1744
at 20:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
6°47’
127 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 6, 1744
at 00:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
13°08’
120 02m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 21, 1744
at 12:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
28°23’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 2, 1745
at 03:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°27’
125 06m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 16, 1745
at 08:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°16’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 10, 1745
at 22:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°18’
104 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 25, 1745
at 16:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
2°38’
130 05m21s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 10, 1745
at 14:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
17°14’
142 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 7, 1746
at 15:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°02’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 22, 1746
at 03:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°17’
135 06m51s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 30, 1746
at 23:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°24’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 15, 1746
at 08:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°13’
140 03m23s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 9, 1747
at 15:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°42’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 25, 1747
at 05:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°16’
119 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 11, 1747
at 05:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°09’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 6, 1747
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
112 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 20, 1747
at 08:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°48’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 1747
at 21:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°42’
150 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 30, 1748
at 03:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°46’
117 02m12s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 14, 1748
at 11:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
25°10’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 25, 1748
at 11:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
2°46’
122 05m12s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 8, 1748
at 23:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°31’
134 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 105

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 24, 1743 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Dec 2, 1508
at 19:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°29’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 14, 1526
at 04:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1544
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 15, 1581
at 06:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 26, 1599
at 15:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°27’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 6, 1617
at 00:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°41’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 27, 1653
at 17:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°43’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 11, 1671
at 01:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 21, 1689
at 10:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1707
at 18:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°24’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 13, 1725
at 02:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°11’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon May 4, 1761
at 17:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°31’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »