Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Gemini
20 December 1600, 02:31 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Gemini

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 20, 1600 at 02:31
Moon: Gemini, 28°45’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 16, 1600
at 05:12
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°32’
115 00m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 30, 1600
at 06:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°41’
127 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 10, 1600
at 12:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
18°15’
120 02m08s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 26, 1600
at 01:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°57’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 4, 1601
at 12:24
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°19’
125 07m13s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 18, 1601
at 14:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°33’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1601
at 17:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°26’
104 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 30, 1601
at 03:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
8°01’
130 06m37s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 9, 1601
at 17:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°53’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 24, 1601
at 12:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°49’
135 10m14s eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 1602
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°10’
102 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 4, 1602
at 18:18
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°40’
114 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 19, 1602
at 20:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°56’
140 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 13, 1602
at 20:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 29, 1602
at 08:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°01’
119 eclipse
chart
Sun May 11, 1603
at 01:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°48’
112 00m07s eclipse
chart
Sat May 24, 1603
at 23:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°02’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 3, 1603
at 05:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°27’
117 01m31s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 18, 1603
at 18:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°57’
129 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1604
at 03:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°31’
96 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 29, 1604
at 07:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°05’
122 06m12s eclipse
chart
Thu May 13, 1604
at 11:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°40’
134 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1604
at 02:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
15°10’
101 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 22, 1604
at 21:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°44’
127 05m12s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1605
at 20:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°08’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 18, 1605
at 07:26
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°07’
132 06m43s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 27, 1605
at 03:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°03’
111 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 12, 1605
at 12:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°07’
137 02m43s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 20, 1600 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »