Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aries
5 April 1837, 07:35 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aries

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
April 5, 1837 at 07:35
Moon: Aries, 15°26’
Saros: Serie 107
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
15°26’
PlutoApr 9, 1837, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Aries, April 5, 1837
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Apr 5, 1837
at 07:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries15°26’
PlutoApr 9, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 20, 1837
at 20:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio0°31’
MarsSep 10, All returns
119 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 4, 1837
at 18:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus13°55’
VenusMay 7, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 13, 1837
at 23:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries20°25’
MercuryApr 4, All returns
124 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 29, 1837
at 11:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio5°44’
MercuryNov 8, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 25, 1838
at 21:52
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries4°53’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
117 03m
39s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 10, 1838
at 01:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°41’
MercuryOct 22, All returns
129 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 18, 1838
at 20:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo25°32’
MercurySep 19, All returns
122 06m
06s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 3, 1838
at 14:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries9°52’
VenusMar 11, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 28, 1839
at 08:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo9°15’
VenusJul 17, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 15, 1839
at 14:13
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces24°20’
MarsFeb 28, All returns
127 04m
20s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 30, 1839
at 02:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra8°34’
MarsJul 13, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 24, 1839
at 21:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces1°06’
MarsJan 30, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 7, 1839
at 22:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo14°34’
MercurySep 24, All returns
132 03m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 23, 1839
at 06:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces29°25’
MarsMar 6, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 17, 1840
at 14:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo28°06’
MercuryJul 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 4, 1840
at 03:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces13°37’
VenusApr 2, All returns
137 00m
03s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 13, 1840
at 07:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius20°36’
VenusJan 2, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 27, 1840
at 06:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo3°56’
MercurySep 10, All returns
142 01m
45s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius2°44’
MercuryJan 28, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 6, 1841
at 02:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo17°11’
MercuryAug 25, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 21, 1841
at 11:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces2°34’
MarsJan 9, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer25°48’
VenusAug 31, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 2, 1841
at 10:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius9°50’
MarsDec 11, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 16, 1841
at 21:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo23°37’
MercuryAug 28, All returns
152 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 11, 1842
at 16:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn21°12’
MercuryJan 13, All returns
119 06m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 26, 1842
at 17:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo6°23’
VenusJun 29, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 8, 1842
at 07:06
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer15°41’
MercuryJul 9, All returns
124 04m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 22, 1842
at 10:47
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn29°03’
JupiterJan 1, All returns
136 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 17, 1842
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini25°38’
MercuryMay 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 31, 1842
at 19:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn9°47’
VenusFeb 15, All returns
129 03m
54s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 107

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 5, 1837 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Sep 20, 1512
at 05:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo26°49’
VenusSep 27, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 1, 1530
at 12:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra7°36’
JupiterOct 5, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 11, 1548
at 20:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra18°27’
MercuryOct 24, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 23, 1566
at 03:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra29°23’
MercuryOct 27, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 2, 1584
at 11:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio10°22’
MarsSep 21, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 13, 1602
at 20:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio21°26’
JupiterFeb 11, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 24, 1620
at 04:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius2°32’
VenusJan 6, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 5, 1638
at 12:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius13°41’
MercuryDec 13, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 15, 1656
at 20:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius24°51’
MercuryJan 1, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 27, 1674
at 05:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn6°03’
MercuryJan 19, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 6, 1693
at 13:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn17°14’
MarsJan 23, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 18, 1711
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn28°25’
VenusJan 20, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1729
at 06:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius9°34’
MercuryFeb 2, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 9, 1747
at 15:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius20°42’
MercuryFeb 22, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 19, 1765
at 23:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces1°46’
MercuryMar 13, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 3, 1783
at 07:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces12°47’
MercuryMar 30, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 14, 1801
at 15:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces23°44’
MercuryFeb 24, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 25, 1819
at 23:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries4°38’
VenusMay 5, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 5, 1837
at 07:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries15°26’
PlutoApr 9, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Sagittarius Sagittarius
Show calendar »