Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
27 December 1674, 05:27 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
December 27, 1674 at 05:27
Moon: Capricorn, 6°03’
Saros: Serie 107
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 22, 1674
at 05:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°42’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 5, 1674
at 20:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°25’
135 09m09s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 17, 1674
at 20:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 2, 1674
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
9°47’
140 04m08s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 27, 1674
at 05:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°03’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 11, 1675
at 19:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°47’
119 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 25, 1675
at 21:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
5°59’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 23, 1675
at 05:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
112 01m01s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 7, 1675
at 03:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°51’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 16, 1675
at 16:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°59’
117 01m33s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 1, 1676
at 03:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°36’
129 eclipse
chart
Wed May 27, 1676
at 10:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°53’
96 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 11, 1676
at 09:42
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°04’
122 05m38s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 25, 1676
at 17:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°37’
134 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 20, 1676
at 08:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°05’
101 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 5, 1676
at 07:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°08’
127 04m30s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 20, 1676
at 04:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°07’
139 eclipse
chart
Mon May 17, 1677
at 03:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°43’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon May 31, 1677
at 10:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°17’
132 06m36s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 9, 1677
at 10:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
17°45’
111 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 24, 1677
at 22:44
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°17’
137 01m36s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 21, 1678
at 03:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°25’
104 eclipse
chart
Fri May 6, 1678
at 16:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°21’
116 eclipse
chart
Fri May 20, 1678
at 14:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°37’
142 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°49’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 29, 1678
at 20:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
6°46’
121 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 1678
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°16’
147 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 25, 1679
at 22:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°38’
126 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 4, 1679
at 18:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°37’
119 07m21s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 19, 1679
at 10:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°05’
131 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 107

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 27, 1674 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 20, 1512
at 05:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
26°49’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 1, 1530
at 12:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
7°36’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 11, 1548
at 20:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
18°27’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 23, 1566
at 03:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°23’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 2, 1584
at 11:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°22’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 13, 1602
at 20:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 24, 1620
at 04:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°32’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 5, 1638
at 12:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°41’
107 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 15, 1656
at 20:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°51’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 27, 1674
at 05:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°03’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 6, 1693
at 13:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°14’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 18, 1711
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
28°25’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1729
at 06:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°34’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 9, 1747
at 15:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°42’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 19, 1765
at 23:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°46’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 3, 1783
at 07:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°47’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 14, 1801
at 15:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°44’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 25, 1819
at 23:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
4°38’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 5, 1837
at 07:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°26’
107 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »