Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
4 January 1563, 21:58 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 4, 1563 at 21:58
Moon: Capricorn, 14°05’
Saros: Serie 105
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 19, 1563
at 13:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°51’
117 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 30, 1563
at 15:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°53’
110 02m49s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 15, 1563
at 20:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
22°16’
122 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 25, 1563
at 11:55
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°09’
115 00m10s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 8, 1564
at 13:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
17°22’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 5, 1564
at 00:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°13’
94 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 18, 1564
at 22:26
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°22’
120 01m44s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 4, 1564
at 11:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°03’
132 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 13, 1564
at 19:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°58’
125 06m42s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 27, 1564
at 21:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°10’
137 eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1565
at 04:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°34’
104 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 8, 1565
at 12:15
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°08’
130 05m57s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 18, 1565
at 00:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°34’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 2, 1565
at 20:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°29’
135 09m37s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 29, 1566
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°03’
102 eclipse
chart
Sat May 14, 1566
at 05:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°43’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun May 29, 1566
at 05:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°00’
140 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 23, 1566
at 03:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°23’
107 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 7, 1566
at 15:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°48’
119 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 19, 1567
at 11:04
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°36’
112 00m11s eclipse
chart
Wed May 3, 1567
at 09:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°58’
124 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 12, 1567
at 13:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
18°30’
117 01m42s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 28, 1567
at 01:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°51’
129 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1568
at 11:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
2°58’
96 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 7, 1568
at 17:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°48’
122 06m10s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1568
at 20:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°29’
134 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1568
at 12:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°36’
101 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 1, 1568
at 04:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
7°55’
127 05m32s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 105

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 4, 1563 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Dec 2, 1508
at 19:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°29’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 14, 1526
at 04:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1544
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 15, 1581
at 06:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 26, 1599
at 15:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°27’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 6, 1617
at 00:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°41’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 27, 1653
at 17:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°43’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 11, 1671
at 01:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 21, 1689
at 10:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1707
at 18:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°24’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 13, 1725
at 02:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°11’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon May 4, 1761
at 17:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°31’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »