Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
4 January 1563, 21:58 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 4, 1563 at 21:58
Moon: Capricorn, 14°05’
Saros: Serie 105
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
14°05’
MercuryJan 28, 1563, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Capricorn, January 4, 1563
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn14°05’
MercuryJan 28, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 19, 1563
at 13:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer28°51’
MercuryJul 5, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 30, 1563
at 15:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer7°53’
VenusAug 6, All returns
110 02m
49s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 15, 1563
at 20:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn22°16’
VenusJan 10, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 25, 1563
at 11:55
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn3°09’
VenusDec 25, All returns
115 00m
10s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 8, 1564
at 13:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer17°22’
MarsMay 19, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 5, 1564
at 00:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius14°13’
MercuryDec 25, All returns
94 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 18, 1564
at 22:26
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini27°22’
MercuryJun 2, All returns
120 01m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 4, 1564
at 11:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn12°03’
MercuryJan 13, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini6°23’
MercuryMay 23, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 13, 1564
at 19:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius21°58’
MercuryDec 30, All returns
125 06m
42s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 27, 1564
at 21:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer6°10’
MercuryJun 7, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 25, 1565
at 04:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius3°34’
VenusNov 1, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 8, 1565
at 12:15
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini17°08’
VenusJun 20, All returns
130 05m
57s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 18, 1565
at 00:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus25°34’
VenusApr 1, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 2, 1565
at 20:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius10°29’
MercuryDec 16, All returns
135 09m
37s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 29, 1566
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus9°03’
MercuryMay 2, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 14, 1566
at 05:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio22°43’
MarsNov 10, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 29, 1566
at 05:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini7°00’
VenusJul 14, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 23, 1566
at 03:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra29°23’
MercuryOct 27, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 7, 1566
at 15:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus14°48’
VenusApr 24, All returns
119 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 19, 1567
at 11:04
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries28°36’
MarsJun 3, All returns
112 00m
11s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 3, 1567
at 09:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio11°58’
VenusSep 20, All returns
124 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 12, 1567
at 13:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra18°30’
MercuryOct 30, All returns
117 01m
42s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 28, 1567
at 01:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus3°51’
MercuryApr 12, All returns
129 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1568
at 11:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra2°58’
MarsAug 9, All returns
96 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 7, 1568
at 17:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries17°48’
VenusMay 15, All returns
122 06m
10s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1568
at 20:39
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio1°29’
MarsSep 21, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1568
at 12:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces23°36’
VenusFeb 12, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 1, 1568
at 04:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra7°55’
VenusOct 2, All returns
127 05m
32s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 105

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 4, 1563 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Dec 2, 1508
at 19:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius10°29’
JupiterJan 17, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 14, 1526
at 04:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius21°40’
MercuryDec 20, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1544
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn2°52’
MercuryJan 9, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn14°05’
MercuryJan 28, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 15, 1581
at 06:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn25°17’
VenusFeb 22, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 26, 1599
at 15:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius6°27’
VenusFeb 2, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 6, 1617
at 00:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius17°35’
MercuryFeb 7, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius28°41’
VenusFeb 22, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 27, 1653
at 17:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces9°43’
MercuryMar 19, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 11, 1671
at 01:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces20°40’
MercuryApr 6, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 21, 1689
at 10:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries1°35’
MarsJun 23, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1707
at 18:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries12°24’
VenusMay 16, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 13, 1725
at 02:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries23°11’
MercuryApr 15, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°52’
MercuryMay 5, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon May 4, 1761
at 17:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus14°31’
MarsMay 6, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus25°05’
MercuryJun 9, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Pisces Pisces
Show calendar »