Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
15 January 1581, 06:49 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
January 15, 1581 at 06:49
Moon: Capricorn, 25°17’
Saros: Serie 105
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Jan 15, 1581
at 06:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 29, 1581
at 21:24
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°59’
117 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 10, 1581
at 22:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
18°18’
110 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 26, 1581
at 04:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°45’
122 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 4, 1582
at 20:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°21’
115 00m04s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 18, 1582
at 22:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°33’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 16, 1582
at 07:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°39’
94 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 30, 1582
at 05:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°49’
120 01m59s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 15, 1582
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
22°29’
132 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 25, 1582
at 04:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°08’
125 07m02s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 8, 1583
at 05:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
17°22’
137 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 5, 1583
at 11:12
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°00’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 19, 1583
at 19:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°35’
130 06m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 29, 1583
at 09:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°42’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 14, 1583
at 04:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°38’
135 10m03s eclipse
chart
Thu May 10, 1584
at 05:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°38’
102 eclipse
chart
Thu May 24, 1584
at 11:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°13’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 8, 1584
at 12:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°29’
140 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 2, 1584
at 11:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°22’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 18, 1584
at 00:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°52’
119 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 29, 1585
at 18:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°13’
112 00m03s eclipse
chart
Mon May 13, 1585
at 16:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°32’
124 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 22, 1585
at 21:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°26’
117 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 7, 1585
at 10:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°52’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 1586
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
13°46’
96 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 19, 1586
at 00:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°28’
122 06m12s eclipse
chart
Sat May 3, 1586
at 04:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°06’
134 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 27, 1586
at 19:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 12, 1586
at 12:40
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
18°48’
127 05m23s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 105

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 15, 1581 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Dec 2, 1508
at 19:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°29’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 14, 1526
at 04:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1544
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 15, 1581
at 06:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 26, 1599
at 15:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°27’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 6, 1617
at 00:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°41’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 27, 1653
at 17:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°43’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 11, 1671
at 01:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 21, 1689
at 10:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1707
at 18:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°24’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 13, 1725
at 02:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°11’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon May 4, 1761
at 17:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°31’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »